Nooglutyl (ONK-10) is N-(5-hydroxynicotinoyl)-L-glutamic acid, a glutamate derivative developed at the Zakusov Institute of Pharmacology in Moscow, the same laboratory behind Noopept and Semax.
Human trialsNon-peptide compound reference
Also known as: ONK-10, Nooglutil, N-(5-hydroxynicotinoyl)-L-glutamic acid, N-(5-oxynicotinoyl)-L-glutamic acid, (5-hydroxynicotinoyl)-L-glutamic acid, UNII 09UM5JOS3W, BRN 4200454
Amounts reported for Nooglutyl are listed under Reported protocols, each with its source and study kind. No amount ladder is inferred from them. This is educational source context, not a protocol or recommendation.
No source-supported amount ladder is shown
Enter a target amount only from your own reviewed source. The calculator can convert it into concentration, volume and device markings, but it will not infer an amount from product availability or another compound.
Only mcg or mg amounts are retained. The calculator derives mL, syringe units or pen clicks from the current vial strength, water volume and device.
No independently verified schedule
Clinical context
Human study rows are described per source under Reported protocols; they belong to their trial populations and are not a general amount.
Storage, handling and interpretation
Product identity
Verify the exact compound, formulation and amount against the product label or certificate before calculation.
Storage & handling
Follow the product label, certificate and validated laboratory SOP; no universal storage assumption is applied here.
Prepared solutions
Label concentration and preparation date, use sterile technique where applicable, and follow a validated stability protocol.
Reported protocols for Nooglutyl
What published studies and recent community write-ups report about amounts, timing and course length. 3 clinical, 5 preclinical and 3 community-reported rows, each linked to its source. These are descriptions of what others report, not instructions, and nothing here is medical advice.
Context
Dose
Frequency
Route
Course
Source
Clinical3 rows
Phase 3 trial of the calcium salt (Ampasse) in chronic cerebrovascular disease124 patients aged 50-75 with chronic cerebrovascular disorders at multiple Russian centres
In this randomised, double-blind, placebo-controlled confirmatory study, 83.87 percent of treated patients gained 2 or more MoCA points against 22.58 percent on saline, with quality of life also improving by day 31; adverse events occurred in 14.52 percent versus 8.06 percent, a non-significant difference. This is the strongest human evidence, but it concerns an intravenous calcium salt from the developer's own programme, not the oral free acid sold as a nootropic.
Dose-ranging trial of the calcium salt in chronic cerebral ischaemia80 patients aged 50-75 with chronic cerebrovascular insufficiency from hypertension or atherosclerosis
The randomised, double-blind, placebo-controlled study reported improvements in depression, sleep quality and cognitive scores; the abstract does not say which dose worked best, and the 25 mg dose was the one carried forward into the phase 3 trial.
Observational study of the calcium salt in mild cognitive impairment with chronic pain50 patients (mean age about 67) with mild cognitive impairment from chronic cerebral ischaemia and chronic pain syndromes
25 mg per day
Once daily
Intravenous bolus
15 days, with follow-up to day 180By day 180, 5 percent of patients had returned to baseline cognition, which the authors read as a case for repeat courses
Ninety-five percent of patients gained 2 points on MoCA and MMSE, with the peak effect at day 30, and 84 percent reported less pain with lower analgesic use. There was no control group, so this describes the course of treated patients rather than a treatment effect.
Preclinical5 rows
Focal ischaemic stroke in ratsRats with occlusion of a distal branch of the middle cerebral artery
Nooglutyl shrank the ischaemic lesion from about 22.5 percent to 7.6 percent of the hemisphere, doing better than mexidol or phenyl-tert-butylnitrone at 100 mg/kg, and improved memory retrieval in a passive avoidance task on day 3. This is the free acid in rats; the per-kilogram figure does not convert to a human dose.
Haemorrhagic stroke model in ratsRats with an intracerebral post-traumatic haematoma in the internal capsule
A single injection reduced neurological deficit, restored coordination, improved passive avoidance retrieval and prevented animal deaths. The authors describe nooglutyl as a positive modulator of AMPA-type glutamate receptors.
The indexed abstract gives the dose but not the route or schedule. Treated mice showed normalised locomotor activity, less anxiety in the elevated plus maze and better retrieval of a passive avoidance memory compared with untreated aged animals.
Benzodiazepine withdrawal and dopamine D2 binding in ratsRats withdrawn for 24 hours from 45 days of diazepam
70 mg/kg for the anxiety test; 50 mg/kg changed D2 receptor binding and 100 mg/kg did not
Nooglutil reduced withdrawal anxiety in the Vogel conflict test and altered striatal D2 receptor density in vivo without binding D2 receptors in vitro, which the authors took as an indirect, glutamate-mediated dopamine effect. The loss of the D2 effect at the higher dose is one reason community pages warn against assuming more is better.
Pharmacokinetics and reproductive safety of the calcium salt in animalsRats and rabbits given bolus doses of the calcium salt; pregnant rats for the reproductive study
20, 100 and 500 mg/kg in rats and 50 mg/kg in rabbits for pharmacokinetics; 6.7 mg/kg (stated as 10 times the maximum human therapeutic dose) for reproduction
Single bolus; repeated dosing in the reproductive study
Kinetics were linear at 20-100 mg/kg and non-linear at 500 mg/kg, with half-lives of 0.73 hours in rats and 2.3 hours in rabbits and a predicted human half-life of about 4 hours. The reproductive study found no effect on fertility and no embryotoxic or teratogenic effect at 6.7 mg/kg, a figure that implies a maximum human therapeutic dose near 0.67 mg/kg, consistent with the 25 mg intravenous dose later used in trials.
Community-reported3 rows
Community dose estimate for the oral free acid
Estimated 20-60 mg per day, starting at 10-20 mg
Once in the morning or early afternoon, sometimes split into two doses
Oral powder or capsules, paired with a choline source
Some vendors suggest 8-12 week cycles, which the page says has no published basisNot established
Community resource2026
This February 2026 guide derives its range by allometric scaling from the animal pharmacokinetics and the reproductive-safety statement about the maximum human dose, and warns readers to be sceptical of vendors recommending 100-300 mg. It states that no human trials exist, which is wrong for the calcium salt: the three Russian intravenous studies above were published between 2019 and 2023. Its figures are estimates, not measurements.
Community database entry on the two forms
Calcium salt registered in Russia as a 5 mg/mL intravenous solution; oral free-acid dosing withheld behind a login
Not stated
Intravenous for the registered product; oral powder or capsules on the research-chemical market
15-day courses for the registered productNot stated
Community resource2026
This wiki entry, updated August 2026, records that the free acid has never been approved anywhere while the calcium salt is a Russian prescription medicine (Ampasse) for chronic cerebrovascular insufficiency, and flags an in vitro seizure signal at millimolar concentrations far above any therapeutic level. It also notes that total published human exposure is roughly 650 patients, all Russian and all intravenous, with nothing known about oral free-acid safety.
Vendor research-use listing (spelled Noogutyl)
10 mg per capsule, 60 capsules per bottle (600 mg total)
Not stated (sold for laboratory research only)
Oral capsule format
Not statedNot stated
Community resource2026
Vendor claim. The vendor lists the product under the misspelling Noogutyl as 10 mg capsules, with a third-party identity report for lot NG01 confirming nooglutyl (ONK-10) by LC-MS but stating no purity verdict. The page links to the PubChem record, gives no dosing information and states the product is not for human consumption.
Plus 3 community resources (dosing guides, forum threads and vendor write-ups), reported above but not linked.
Overview
Nooglutyl (ONK-10) is N-(5-hydroxynicotinoyl)-L-glutamic acid, a glutamate derivative developed at the Zakusov Institute of Pharmacology in Moscow, the same laboratory behind Noopept and Semax. The free acid sold online has only a rodent record, where it reduced stroke damage and memory loss at 10-70 mg/kg, while its calcium salt is registered in Russia as Ampasse, an intravenous solution given at 5-25 mg a day for 15 days in several hundred patients with chronic cerebral ischaemia. Vendors sometimes spell it Noogutyl, and no oral human dose has ever been studied.
What researchers are exploring
These themes describe recurring questions in published research. They are not claims of effectiveness or recommendations for use.
1
Cognitive & neural
Neuroplasticity, cognition, stress and sleep models.
2
Phase 3 trial of the calcium salt (Ampasse) in chronic cerebrovascular disease
In this randomised, double-blind, placebo-controlled confirmatory study, 83.87 percent of treated patients gained 2 or more MoCA points against 22.58 percent on saline, with quality of life also improving by day 31.
3
Dose-ranging trial of the calcium salt in chronic cerebral ischaemia
The randomised, double-blind, placebo-controlled study reported improvements in depression, sleep quality and cognitive scores; the abstract does not say which dose worked best, and the 25 mg dose was the one carried.
4
Observational study of the calcium salt in mild cognitive impairment with chronic pain
Ninety-five percent of patients gained 2 points on MoCA and MMSE, with the peak effect at day 30, and 84 percent reported less pain with lower analgesic use. There was no control group, so this describes the course of.
5
Focal ischaemic stroke in rats
Nooglutyl shrank the ischaemic lesion from about 22.5 percent to 7.6 percent of the hemisphere, doing better than mexidol or phenyl-tert-butylnitrone at 100 mg/kg, and improved memory retrieval in a passive avoidance.
6
Haemorrhagic stroke model in rats
A single injection reduced neurological deficit, restored coordination, improved passive avoidance retrieval and prevented animal deaths. The authors describe nooglutyl as a positive modulator of AMPA-type glutamate.
What the current evidence can support
Study models remain visible so laboratory and animal findings are not mistaken for established human outcomes.
Human
Human studies and registrations
3 protocol rows on this page come from human trials, trial registrations, regulator labels or reviews of human data. Approval status and populations are stated per row.
Animal
Preclinical models
5 protocol rows describe animal, cell or toxicology work. Amounts from these rows do not translate to people.
Not graded
Community-reported use
3 rows record what blogs, vendor write-ups or forums describe for Nooglutyl. None has been verified against primary literature.
Chemistry identifiers
Sequence, synonyms and registry identifiers as recorded in PubChem, the National Library of Medicine's open chemistry database. Formula, mass and CAS number are summarized at the top of the page.