NAD+ / MOTS-c / 5-Amino-1MQ Blend

This vial holds 100 mg of NAD+, 10 mg of MOTS-c and 10 mg of 5-Amino-1MQ, a 10:1:1 vendor stack sold as MitoPrime.

Community-reportedFixed-ratio blend reference

Also known as: NAD / MOTSC / 5AMINO

(how we review)

Blend calculations, explained

A fixed-ratio blend requires component-aware arithmetic. Vial composition is kept separate from target amounts so component strengths are never presented as dose suggestions.

Per-component concentration math

Choose the exact vial variant. The Advanced Blend workspace prefills each component and calculates every component concentration from one shared prepared volume.

Vial strength is not a target amount

Each listed number identifies how much of one component is present in the full vial. It does not establish how much of the blend to draw or how often.

How to read the dosing on this page

Blend-level rows

Reported protocols describe how sources reconstitute and draw this vial as a whole, each tied to where it was said.

Component rows

Each peptide's own page reports what studies and guides describe for it alone; the leading rows are repeated below.

One draw, every component

The ratio is fixed by the vial, so a draw sized for one component sets the amount of all the others at the same time.

Molecular profile of each component

NAD+ / MOTS-c / 5-Amino-1MQ Blend is 3 peptides in one vial. Each profile below is PubChem's record for that peptide, read from its own library page; the vial amount is what the label states for this blend, not an amount per draw.

NAD+100 mg per vial

Formula
C21H27N7O14P2
Molar mass
663.4 g/mol
CAS number
53-84-9
Class
Dinucleotide coenzyme (oxidized form), not a peptide; the INN name is nadide

MOTS-c10 mg per vial

Formula
C101H152N28O22S2
Molar mass
2,174.6 g/mol
CAS number
1627580-64-6
Amino acids
16
Sequence
Met-Arg-Trp-Gln-Glu-Met-Gly-Tyr-Ile-Phe-Tyr-Pro-Arg-Lys-Leu-Arg-OH
Class
16-residue mitochondrial-derived peptide encoded by a short open reading frame inside the 12S rRNA gene of mitochondrial DNA; synthetic human sequence with free N- and C-termini

5-Amino-1MQ10 mg per vial

Formula
C10H11IN2
Molar mass
286.1 g/mol
CAS number
42464-96-0
Class
Small-molecule quaternary methylquinolinium cation supplied as the iodide salt; a selective inhibitor of nicotinamide N-methyltransferase (NNMT). Not a peptide: there is no amino acid sequence and nothing to reconstitute by sequence maths.

Reported protocols for NAD+ / MOTS-c / 5-Amino-1MQ Blend

What published studies and recent community write-ups report about amounts, timing and course length. 3 community-reported rows, each linked to its source. These are descriptions of what others report, not instructions, and nothing here is medical advice.

ContextDoseFrequencyRouteCourseSource
Community-reported3 rows
Community guide: what a 10-12 mg draw delivers10-12 mg of total blend (25-30 units at 3 mL of bacteriostatic water), carrying 8.3-10 mg of NAD+, 833 mcg-1 mg of MOTS-c and 833 mcg-1 mg of 5-Amino-1MQDaily or every other daySubcutaneous4-8 week cycle; one vial lasts 10-12 days at daily draws or 20-24 days every other dayNot specified beyond the cycleCommunity resource2026
This 2026 guide works through the arithmetic of a 120 mg vial made up with 3 mL (40 mg/mL, 0.4 mg per unit) and compares each component's share with standalone practice: MOTS-c inside its usual range, 5-Amino-1MQ at the floor of its, and NAD+ well under, since the whole vial holds roughly one standalone NAD+ dose. It states that there is no established human dose for the blend, no completed human trial of any of the three compounds and no safety data for the combination, and that every figure is laboratory arithmetic drawn from community logs rather than a protocol.
Community dosage schedule: six-week cellular energy protocol11 mg of total blend per injectionDailySubcutaneous, abdomen or thigh6 weeksNot specifiedCommunity resource2026
The same site's schedule page gives a single daily figure and recommends 3 mL of bacteriostatic water for the 120 mg vial, with 1-3 mL described as acceptable and 2-5 minutes of swirling to dissolve. It says the three components cannot be dosed separately once mixed, that the reconstituted vial should be used within roughly 4-6 weeks by vendor guidance or 30 days by its own rule, and that no human or animal trial has tested this exact three-compound combination. The page ranks a vendor at the top, so it is not independent of sellers.
Community and vendor practice compiled per componentNAD+ 50-100 mg daily, MOTS-c 5-10 mg per week and 5-Amino-1MQ about 50 mg per day by mouth, as separate components; from a combined vial the split is set by the ratioNAD+ once daily, often in the morning on an empty stomach; MOTS-c split into daily or alternate-day injectionsSubcutaneous for NAD+ and MOTS-c; 5-Amino-1MQ by mouth as a standalone, or injected when it is dissolved into the vial4-8 weeks active4-6 weeks off; some repeat 2-3 cycles a yearCommunity resource2026
This profile labels its figures as unverified community and vendor practice and says a PubMed search finds no study of the three compounds together. It points out that the 50 mg oral figure for 5-Amino-1MQ is vendor marketing with no validated rodent-to-human conversion, that no human exposure data exist for MOTS-c, and that a fixed-ratio vial cannot reproduce these per-component amounts. Its own data did not confirm a pre-blended vial, which the vendor and others do sell.

How a course is commonly described

  1. Weeks 1-2Community-reported

    Community and vendor protocols for the combined vial describe a 4-8 week active cycle with subjective energy and recovery effects reported in the first two weeks. The page is explicit that there are no controlled human pharmacodynamic data for the combination.

  2. Weeks 4-8Community-reported

    Metabolic or body-composition changes, where anyone tracks them, are placed at weeks 4-8 or later. At 10-12 mg per daily draw a 4-8 week cycle consumes about 3-5 vials, or 1.5-3 on alternate days.

  3. Off-cycle: 4-6 weeksCommunity-reported

    A 4-6 week washout is the reported convention, with some repeating 2-3 cycles a year on the argument that episodic NAD+ restoration may beat continuous dosing. None of this comes from a study of the blend.

  4. What the component data can and cannot sayCommunity-reported

    One guide maps a timeline from the component rodent studies: an acute AMPK and plasma NAD+ response in days 1-3, fat-mass and running-capacity changes in mice after 11 days to 2 weeks, and peak insulin sensitisation in mice by weeks 4-5. It labels these reasoned estimates, not blend data, and notes there is no discontinuation or washout data for MOTS-c or 5-Amino-1MQ at all.

  • No study has tested NAD+, MOTS-c and 5-Amino-1MQ together in animals or people; the pairing is argued from mechanism (NAD+ supplies the coenzyme, 5-Amino-1MQ blocks the NNMT enzyme that consumes its precursor, MOTS-c activates AMPK) and nothing more. Each component's own evidence, mostly rodent work, is on its page.
  • The 10:1:1 ratio locks the doses together. The whole vial holds about one standalone NAD+ dose, so a draw sized for MOTS-c or 5-Amino-1MQ delivers roughly a tenth of a typical NAD+ injection; one guide describes the product as a MOTS-c and 5-Amino-1MQ vial with a supporting quantity of NAD+.
  • NAD+ is the awkward component chemically. Unbuffered NAD+ dissolves to a pH of about 2-3, can gel or fail to dissolve, and stings on injection; a compounding-style guide for NAD+ alone raises the pH to 5-6 with small increments of 4.2% or 8.4% sodium bicarbonate through a vent needle, because the reaction gives off carbon dioxide, and warns not to pass pH 6 where NAD+ degrades faster. That guide covers single-agent NAD+ vials, no source describes buffering this blend, and the vendor page does not say whether its NAD+ is buffered; a separate NAD+ guide notes that buffered products ship with a Tris stabiliser while unbuffered powder reconstitutes at about pH 3-4 and is the form more often linked to stinging.
  • 5-Amino-1MQ is a small molecule rather than a peptide and is normally sold as capsules; dissolving it into an injectable blend is a vendor formulation choice with no clinical precedent. The vendor warns that the powder may arrive red or reddish because of this component and calls that normal.
  • The vendor publishes a per-lot certificate for this blend (lot NM002: 99.03% purity by HPLC, 120.65 mg measured against 120 mg labelled, sterility and endotoxin passed, tested July 2026). That is the seller's documentation of identity and purity, not evidence about the mixture's stability over weeks in the fridge or its effect in anyone. MitoPrime is also the trademarked name of an unrelated ergothioneine supplement ingredient, and the same composition circulates under other vendor names, so the label, not the name, identifies the product.
Sources for this section (6)

    Plus 6 community resources (dosing guides, forum threads and vendor write-ups), reported above but not linked.

    Reported protocols by component

    What sources report for each peptide on its own. In NAD+ / MOTS-c / 5-Amino-1MQ Blend the vial ratio fixes the proportions, so one draw delivers every component at once and none can be raised without the others. The first rows from each component's table are shown here; its page carries the rest, each linked to its source. Descriptions of what others report, not instructions.

    NAD+

    • ClinicalOnly published human pharmacokinetic study of intravenous NAD+
      Reported amount
      750 mg in normal saline, about 2 mg per minute (3 micromoles per minute)
      Frequency
      Single infusion
      Route
      Intravenous over 6 hours, with 0.1% dextrose in the bag
      Course
      One 6-hour session, sampled to 8 hours
      Frontiers in Aging Neuroscience (PubMed Central), 2019
    • Community-reportedPrescriber-oriented summary of subcutaneous and intravenous practice
      Reported amount
      Subcutaneous: about 20 mg per injection to start, titrated to about 100 mg; maintenance 50-100 mg. Intravenous: 500-1000 mg per day for intensive addiction detox protocols
      Frequency
      1-3 injections weekly during the initial phase, then weekly or every other week; detox infusions daily
      Route
      Subcutaneous self-injection from a reconstituted 500 mg lyophilized vial, or clinic intravenous drip
      Course
      4-10 days for detox infusion courses; open-ended for maintenance injections
      Community resource, 2026
    • PreclinicalRat focal ischemia model, intranasal NAD+
      Reported amount
      10 mg/kg
      Frequency
      Single dose, given 2 hours after the ischemic onset
      Route
      Intranasal
      Course
      Single dose, assessed at 24 and 72 hours
      Frontiers in Bioscience (PubMed), 2007
    6 more rows on the NAD+ page

    MOTS-c

    • ClinicalCB4211 analog, phase 1a/1b (a modified MOTS-c, not the native peptide)
      Reported amount
      25 mg (phase 1b)
      Frequency
      Once daily
      Route
      Subcutaneous
      Course
      4 weeks, with participants housed in the study unit
      CohBar, Inc. (GlobeNewswire), 2021
    • Community-reportedCommunity standard protocol
      Reported amount
      5 mg
      Frequency
      2-3 times per week
      Route
      Subcutaneous
      Course
      4-8 weeks
      Community resource, 2026
    • PreclinicalPreclinical discovery paper, insulin sensitivity and diet-induced obesity
      Reported amount
      5 mg/kg per day for 7 days (insulin sensitivity studies); 0.5 mg/kg per day for 8 weeks (high-fat diet study)
      Frequency
      Once daily (an acute 4-day twice-daily arm was also run)
      Route
      Intraperitoneal injection
      Course
      7 days or 8 weeks
      Cell Metabolism (PubMed Central), 2015
    4 more rows on the MOTS-c page

    5-Amino-1MQ

    • Community-reportedVendor capsule listing
      Reported amount
      50 mg per capsule
      Route
      Oral capsule
      Community resource, 2026
    • PreclinicalAged mouse muscle injury and regeneration study
      Reported amount
      5 or 10 mg/kg
      Course
      1 week after injury at either dose, or 3 weeks after injury at 10 mg/kg
      Biochemical Pharmacology (PubMed), 2019
    • PreclinicalAged mouse exercise and sarcopenia study
      Reported amount
      10 mg/kg body weight
      Course
      About 8 weeks (22 to 24 months of age)
      Scientific Reports (PubMed), 2024
    2 more rows on the 5-Amino-1MQ page

    What is available now

    These fields come from the existing picker, blend catalog and observed presentation data. They are identity and availability context, not evidence of effectiveness.

    This vial holds 100 mg of NAD+, 10 mg of MOTS-c and 10 mg of 5-Amino-1MQ, a 10:1:1 vendor stack sold as MitoPrime. The vendor and other research vendors market the 120 mg vial for mitochondrial and metabolic research, pairing a coenzyme, a mitochondrial peptide and a small-molecule NNMT inhibitor; only MOTS-c is actually a peptide. No study has tested the three together in animals or people, so the evidence sits on the component pages, and the fixed ratio means a draw sized for MOTS-c or 5-Amino-1MQ carries only about a tenth of a typical standalone NAD+ dose.

    • 1

      Entry type

      Fixed-ratio blend reference

      Kept separate from single-peptide evidence and terminology.

    • 2

      Evidence status

      Structured review queued

      No evidence level is assigned until references and study models are reviewed.

    • 3

      Calculator access

      Advanced Blend workspace

      Calculator access performs arithmetic; it does not establish an amount or protocol.

    • 4

      Market presentation data

      No reviewed observation on file

      The vial label remains the authoritative source for any calculation.

    Recorded blend variants

    Each number is the vial amount for that component. It is not a per-draw amount.

    100 / 10 / 10 mg
    NAD+
    100 mg
    MOTS-c
    10 mg
    5-Amino-1MQ
    10 mg

    Sources

    3 curated references, each with its journal, year and study model, plus 6 community resources reported but not linked.

    1. NAD+ (PubChem CID 5892)PubChem, National Library of Medicine2026Not graded
    2. MOTS-c (PubChem CID 146675088)PubChem, National Library of Medicine2026Not graded
    3. 5-Amino-1MQ iodide (PubChem CID 66522933)PubChem, National Library of Medicine2026Not graded