KLOWS-8

KLOWS-8 is a catalog name for a 111 mg five-peptide vial that adds SNAP-8 to the KLOW formula.

Educational summaryFixed-ratio blend reference

Also known as: GHK-Cu / BPC-157 / TB-500 / KPV / SNAP-8

Blend calculations, explained

A fixed-ratio blend requires component-aware arithmetic. Vial composition is kept separate from target amounts so component strengths are never presented as dose suggestions.

Per-component concentration math

Choose the exact vial variant. The Advanced Blend workspace prefills each component and calculates every component concentration from one shared prepared volume.

Vial strength is not a target amount

Each listed number identifies how much of one component is present in the full vial. It does not establish how much of the blend to draw or how often.

How to read the dosing on this page

Blend-level rows

No source describing how this vial is drawn as a whole has been recorded yet; the component rows below are the dosing context that exists.

Component rows

Each peptide's own page reports what studies and guides describe for it alone; the leading rows are repeated below.

One draw, every component

The ratio is fixed by the vial, so a draw sized for one component sets the amount of all the others at the same time.

Molecular profile of each component

KLOWS-8 is 5 peptides in one vial. Each profile below is PubChem's record for that peptide, read from its own library page; the vial amount is what the label states for this blend, not an amount per draw.

GHK-Cu60 mg per vial

Formula
C14H22CuN6O4
Molar mass
401.9 g/mol
Amino acids
3
Sequence
Gly-His-Lys complexed with one copper(II) ion
Class
1:1 copper(II) complex of the human tripeptide GHK; PubChem's neutral 1:1 complex record is used because the CAS-bearing prezatide copper record carries a charged formula and the record titled GHK-Cu (CID 133697840) is a 2:1 peptide-to-copper complex

BPC-15710 mg per vial

Formula
C62H98N16O22
Molar mass
1,419.5 g/mol
CAS number
137525-51-0
Amino acids
15
Sequence
Gly-Glu-Pro-Pro-Pro-Gly-Lys-Pro-Ala-Asp-Asp-Ala-Gly-Leu-Val
Class
Synthetic pentadecapeptide, described as a fragment of a human gastric juice protein

TB-500 / TB-415 mg per vial

Formula
C38H68N10O14
Molar mass
889 g/mol
CAS number
885340-08-9
Amino acids
7
Sequence
Ac-Leu-Lys-Lys-Thr-Glu-Thr-Gln-OH
Class
Synthetic N-acetylated heptapeptide covering residues 17-23 of human thymosin beta-4 (the actin-binding motif); PubChem titles the record by its UNII. It is not the full 43-residue thymosin beta-4 (timbetasin, 4963 g/mol), which many vendors also sell under the TB-500 name

KPV6 mg per vial

Formula
C16H30N4O4
Molar mass
342.4 g/mol
CAS number
67727-97-3
Amino acids
3
Sequence
Lys-Pro-Val
Class
Synthetic tripeptide, the C-terminal residues 11-13 of alpha-MSH (shared with ACTH); the PubChem record is the free acid, while vendors often supply the acetate salt

SNAP-820 mg per vial

Formula
C41H70N16O16S
Molar mass
1,075.2 g/mol
CAS number
868844-74-0
Amino acids
8
Sequence
Ac-Glu-Glu-Met-Gln-Arg-Arg-Ala-Asp-NH2
Class
Synthetic acetylated, C-terminally amidated octapeptide patterned on the N-terminal domain of the synaptic protein SNAP-25. PubChem carries two records titled acetyl octapeptide-3; the one used here matches the published Ac-EEMQRRAD-NH2 sequence and the usual CAS registry number

Reported protocols by component

What sources report for each peptide on its own. In KLOWS-8 the vial ratio fixes the proportions, so one draw delivers every component at once and none can be raised without the others. The first rows from each component's table are shown here; its page carries the rest, each linked to its source. Descriptions of what others report, not instructions.

GHK-Cu

  • ClinicalTopical gel for diabetic neuropathic foot ulcers, randomized trial
    Reported amount
    1 metered dose of GHK-Cu gel (Iamin Gel) per application
    Frequency
    Once daily
    Route
    Topical to the debrided ulcer, with pressure-relieving footwear
    Course
    Through wound closure (study duration not stated in the abstract)
    Wound Repair and Regeneration (PubMed), 1994
  • Community-reportedClinic 30-day escalation protocol (Beverly Hills)
    Reported amount
    1 mg (days 1-15) then 2 mg (days 16-30); working range 0.5-3 mg
    Frequency
    Once daily, typically evening
    Route
    Subcutaneous
    Course
    30 days on
    Community resource, 2026
  • PreclinicalPig systemic wound-healing dose and human extrapolation (review)
    Reported amount
    About 1.1 mg/kg GHK-Cu, which the author scales to roughly 75 mg for a human
    Frequency
    Not specified in the review
    Route
    Systemic injection
    Course
    Duration of the wound model
    Oxidative Medicine and Cellular Longevity (PubMed Central), 2012
8 more rows on the GHK-Cu page

BPC-157

  • ClinicalIntra-articular knee injection, retrospective chart review
    Reported amount
    4 mg (2 mL of a 2,000 mcg/mL solution); 2-4 mg when combined with TB4
    Frequency
    Single injection
    Route
    Intra-articular
    Course
    One procedure, with phone follow-up 6-12 months later
    Alternative Therapies in Health and Medicine (PubMed), 2021
  • Community-reportedAcute soft-tissue injury cycle
    Reported amount
    250-500 mcg per day
    Frequency
    Once or twice daily
    Route
    Subcutaneous, as close to the injury as practical
    Course
    4-6 weeks
    Community resource, 2025
  • PreclinicalPreclinical rodent tendon and muscle models
    Reported amount
    10 mcg/kg or 10 ng/kg (10 pg/kg also tested)
    Frequency
    Once daily
    Route
    Intraperitoneal injection in saline; intragastric and drinking-water dosing also used
    Course
    Typically 14-21 days, through the end of the healing model
    Pharmaceuticals (PubMed Central), 2026
8 more rows on the BPC-157 page

TB-500 / TB-4

  • ClinicalPhase 1 intravenous thymosin beta-4 in healthy volunteers (full-length protein)
    Reported amount
    42, 140, 420 or 1,260 mg
    Frequency
    Single dose, then the same dose once daily for 14 days
    Route
    Intravenous
    Course
    14 days
    Annals of the New York Academy of Sciences (PubMed), 2010
  • Community-reportedCommunity loading and maintenance protocol
    Reported amount
    2-2.5 mg
    Frequency
    Twice weekly for 4-6 weeks (loading), then once weekly (maintenance)
    Route
    Subcutaneous from a 10 mg vial reconstituted in 2 mL (5 mg/mL; 0.4-0.5 mL or 40-50 units per dose)
    Course
    4-6 weeks of loading plus 6-8 optional weeks of maintenance
    Community resource, 2026
  • PreclinicalPreclinical rat full-thickness wound model (full-length protein)
    Reported amount
    5 mcg in 50 mcL topically per wound; 60 mcg in 300 mcL intraperitoneally
    Frequency
    Topical at wounding and again at 48 hours; intraperitoneal at wounding and every other day
    Route
    Topical or intraperitoneal
    Course
    7 days
    Journal of Investigative Dermatology (PubMed), 1999
7 more rows on the TB-500 / TB-4 page

KPV

  • ClinicalFDA 503A Bulks List evaluation (nominated topical product)
    Reported amount
    0.1% cream or gel (the strength proposed in the nomination)
    Frequency
    Not specified in the nomination
    Route
    Topical
    Course
    Not specified
    U.S. Food and Drug Administration, 2026
  • Community-reportedMulti-route tiered guide (oral, injection, topical, nasal)
    Reported amount
    Oral 200-500 mcg; subcutaneous 100-500 mcg; intranasal 100-200 mcg; topical applied to the affected area
    Frequency
    Once or twice daily by mouth; once daily by injection
    Route
    Oral capsule or liquid, subcutaneous, topical, intranasal
    Course
    4-8 weeks, 8-12 weeks for long-standing gut complaints, 2-6 weeks for wounds
    Community resource, 2026
  • PreclinicalOral KPV in drinking water, mouse colitis models
    Reported amount
    100 micromolar (µM) KPV in the drinking water; nanomolar concentrations in cell culture
    Frequency
    Continuous access to treated water
    Route
    Oral
    Course
    8 days (3% DSS model) or 48 hours (150 mg/kg TNBS model)
    Gastroenterology (PubMed Central), 2008
5 more rows on the KPV page

SNAP-8

  • ClinicalMulti-active hyaluronic acid microneedle patch
    Reported amount
    Not disclosed in the publication; applied as 1 patch per session in a formulation also containing arginine and lysine polypeptide, palmitoyl tripeptide-5, adenosine and seaweed extracts
    Frequency
    As directed across the study period
    Route
    Dissolving microneedle patch applied to the outer eye corner and the volar forearm
    Course
    12 weeks
    Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology (PubMed), 2020
  • Community-reportedManufacturer anti-wrinkle test
    Reported amount
    A cream containing 10% of the supplier's SNAP-8 solution; the recommended use level for the solution is 3% to 10%
    Frequency
    Twice a day
    Route
    Topical, around the eyes
    Course
    28 days
    Community resource, 2010
  • PreclinicalIn vitro neurotransmitter release assay
    Reported amount
    1.5 mM, with a combination test at 0.75 mM
    Frequency
    Single exposure per assay
    Route
    In vitro
    Course
    Not applicable
    Frontiers in Chemistry (PubMed Central), 2020
4 more rows on the SNAP-8 page

Overview

KLOWS-8 is a catalog name for a 111 mg five-peptide vial that adds SNAP-8 to the KLOW formula. The catalog lists it as 60 mg GHK-Cu, 10 mg BPC-157, 15 mg TB-500, 6 mg KPV and 20 mg SNAP-8, but no vendor page, reconstitution guide or forum thread describing a vial of this composition could be found: the KLOW that vendors list is an 80 mg 50/10/10/10 vial with no SNAP-8, and the only vendor product found that pairs SNAP-8 with GHK-Cu is a topical serum. No study has tested this or any related combination, so this page carries no protocol rows; the closest guidance is on the KLOW page and the five component pages.

What researchers are exploring

This educational summary has not yet been independently source-verified and should not be treated as an established finding.

  • 1

    KLOWS-8 Overview

    A composite blend: KLOW (GHK-Cu, KPV, Thymosin β4, BPC-157) + SNAP-8 (Acetyl Octapeptide-3)

  • 2

    What is SNAP-8?

    Acetyl Octapeptide-3: a topical, ‘Botox-like’ cosmetic peptide concept

  • 3

    KLOW Components (within KLOWS-8)

    Research contexts for GHK-Cu, KPV, Thymosin β4, and BPC-157

  • 4

    Proposed Rationale for KLOWS-8 (Conceptual)

    Pathway coverage for skin-focused research, without claiming proven synergy

  • 5

    Current State of Evidence

    What’s strongest (SNAP-8 cosmetic studies) vs. what remains largely preclinical (several KLOW components)

  • 6

    Delivery & Formulation Considerations

    Why topical systems matter for SNAP-8 and other peptides

Recorded blend variants

Each number is the vial amount for that component. It is not a per-draw amount.

60 / 10 / 15 / 6 / 20 mg
GHK-Cu
60 mg
BPC-157
10 mg
TB-500 / TB-4
15 mg
KPV
6 mg
SNAP-8
20 mg

Identity, limitations and unknowns

Technical fields and limitations remain subject to source verification.

Molecular profile

Sequence
Lys-Pro-Val
Molecular Formula
C 16 H 30 N 4 O 4
Molecular Weight
342.43 g/mol
PubChem CID
125672
CAS Number
67727-97-3

Limitations & open questions

  • Safety & Responsible Framing: Component evidence ≠ blend evidence; verify identity/purity for research materials

Sources

5 curated references, each with its journal, year and study model, plus 3 community resources reported but not linked.

  1. GHK-Cu, 1:1 copper complex (PubChem CID 165429100)PubChem, National Library of Medicine2026Not graded
  2. Bpc-157 (PubChem CID 9941957)PubChem, National Library of Medicine2026Not graded
  3. TB-500, thymosin beta-4 fragment 17-23 (PubChem CID 62707662)PubChem, National Library of Medicine2026Not graded
  4. KPV, Lys-Pro-Val (PubChem CID 125672)PubChem, National Library of Medicine2026Not graded
  5. Acetyl octapeptide-3, SNAP-8 (PubChem CID 76283482)PubChem, National Library of Medicine2026Not graded