GHK-Cu / KPV Blend

GHK-Cu / KPV is a 60 mg vial of 50 mg GHK-Cu and 10 mg KPV marketed for skin and inflammation.

Community-reportedFixed-ratio blend reference

Also known as: GHKCU 50 mg / KPV 10 mg

(how we review)

Blend calculations, explained

A fixed-ratio blend requires component-aware arithmetic. Vial composition is kept separate from target amounts so component strengths are never presented as dose suggestions.

Per-component concentration math

Choose the exact vial variant. The Advanced Blend workspace prefills each component and calculates every component concentration from one shared prepared volume.

Vial strength is not a target amount

Each listed number identifies how much of one component is present in the full vial. It does not establish how much of the blend to draw or how often.

How to read the dosing on this page

Blend-level rows

Reported protocols describe how sources reconstitute and draw this vial as a whole, each tied to where it was said.

Component rows

Each peptide's own page reports what studies and guides describe for it alone; the leading rows are repeated below.

One draw, every component

The ratio is fixed by the vial, so a draw sized for one component sets the amount of all the others at the same time.

Molecular profile of each component

GHK-Cu / KPV Blend is 2 peptides in one vial. Each profile below is PubChem's record for that peptide, read from its own library page; the vial amount is what the label states for this blend, not an amount per draw.

GHK-Cu50 mg per vial

Formula
C14H22CuN6O4
Molar mass
401.9 g/mol
Amino acids
3
Sequence
Gly-His-Lys complexed with one copper(II) ion
Class
1:1 copper(II) complex of the human tripeptide GHK; PubChem's neutral 1:1 complex record is used because the CAS-bearing prezatide copper record carries a charged formula and the record titled GHK-Cu (CID 133697840) is a 2:1 peptide-to-copper complex

KPV10 mg per vial

Formula
C16H30N4O4
Molar mass
342.4 g/mol
CAS number
67727-97-3
Amino acids
3
Sequence
Lys-Pro-Val
Class
Synthetic tripeptide, the C-terminal residues 11-13 of alpha-MSH (shared with ACTH); the PubChem record is the free acid, while vendors often supply the acetate salt

Reported protocols for GHK-Cu / KPV Blend

What published studies and recent community write-ups report about amounts, timing and course length. 3 community-reported rows, each linked to its source. These are descriptions of what others report, not instructions, and nothing here is medical advice.

ContextDoseFrequencyRouteCourseSource
Community-reported3 rows
Community buying guide: standard and higher daily draws from the 60 mg vial1 mg GHK-Cu with 250 mcg KPV per day (standard) or 2 mg GHK-Cu with 500 mcg KPV per dayOnce daily; a 5-days-on, 2-off pattern is also tabulatedInjection (the guide calls injectable GHK-Cu research-grade only)8-12 weeks described as the standard cycle; one 60 mg vial lasts about 6 weeks at the standard draw and about 3 weeks at the higher oneNot describedCommunity resource2026
The guide counts 2-4 vials for a 12-week cycle and points out that at the standard draw a vial outlasts the 28-day window it gives for reconstituted material, so it describes staged reconstitution as common practice. It explains the 5:1 ratio as reflecting KPV's activity at lower amounts rather than equal-mass mixing, says free GHK sold as GHK-Cu is the most common substitution and asks for copper-binding verification on the certificate. It is a buying guide that ranks vendors, so it is commercial.
Forum thread: members combining 50 mg GHK-Cu and 10 mg KPV in one vial2 mg GHK-Cu per draw from 50 mg GHK-Cu plus 10 mg KPV in 3 mL of bacteriostatic water (one member); 2 mg GHK-Cu with 400 mcg KPV per 10-12 units from a home-made 20 mg/mL and 4 mg/mL mix (another)Once dailySubcutaneous6 weeks on (first member); 12 weeks on (second)3 weeks off; 4-6 weeks offCommunity resource2026
These are self-reports on a GLP-1 forum from people who reconstitute separate GHK-Cu and KPV vials into one sterile vial to arrive at the same 50/10 ratio the blend sells at, saying the KPV reduces GHK-Cu injection-site reactions. One couple ran KPV alone first, titrating from 200 to 400-500 mcg over about four weeks, then added GHK-Cu at 2 mg; a member with 100 mg GHK-Cu vials uses 6 mL of water to soften welts and stinging, and zinc supplementation is mentioned to balance copper. Anecdote throughout, with no control for the GLP-1 drugs the posters also use.
Vendor page: reconstitution volumes and handling for the 50/10 vialDaily or twice daily in in-vivo work, amount not stated; 3 mL of bacteriostatic water gives 16.67 mg/mL GHK-Cu and 3.33 mg/mL KPV (20 mg/mL total), 6 mL gives 10 mg/mL totalDaily or twice daily (the vendor's description of in-vivo protocols)Subcutaneous or topical in the animal models the vendor describesUse within 30 days of reconstitutionNot describedCommunity resource2026
The vendor sells the 60 mg vial and gives the mixing arithmetic without a human dose: water down the inside wall, swirl, expect a blue to violet solution, and treat a shift to green or brown or any cloudiness as degradation. It cites short plasma half-lives for both peptides (about 30-60 minutes for GHK-Cu) as the reason for daily or twice-daily frequency, warns against EDTA and other chelators that strip the copper, and says the combination data remain preclinical while describing the pairing's rationale as mechanistic complementarity. Vendor claims throughout.
Sources for this section (6)

    Plus 6 community resources (dosing guides, forum threads and vendor write-ups), reported above but not linked.

    Reported protocols by component

    What sources report for each peptide on its own. In GHK-Cu / KPV Blend the vial ratio fixes the proportions, so one draw delivers every component at once and none can be raised without the others. The first rows from each component's table are shown here; its page carries the rest, each linked to its source. Descriptions of what others report, not instructions.

    GHK-Cu

    • ClinicalTopical gel for diabetic neuropathic foot ulcers, randomized trial
      Reported amount
      1 metered dose of GHK-Cu gel (Iamin Gel) per application
      Frequency
      Once daily
      Route
      Topical to the debrided ulcer, with pressure-relieving footwear
      Course
      Through wound closure (study duration not stated in the abstract)
      Wound Repair and Regeneration (PubMed), 1994
    • Community-reportedClinic 30-day escalation protocol (Beverly Hills)
      Reported amount
      1 mg (days 1-15) then 2 mg (days 16-30); working range 0.5-3 mg
      Frequency
      Once daily, typically evening
      Route
      Subcutaneous
      Course
      30 days on
      Community resource, 2026
    • PreclinicalPig systemic wound-healing dose and human extrapolation (review)
      Reported amount
      About 1.1 mg/kg GHK-Cu, which the author scales to roughly 75 mg for a human
      Frequency
      Not specified in the review
      Route
      Systemic injection
      Course
      Duration of the wound model
      Oxidative Medicine and Cellular Longevity (PubMed Central), 2012
    8 more rows on the GHK-Cu page

    KPV

    • ClinicalFDA 503A Bulks List evaluation (nominated topical product)
      Reported amount
      0.1% cream or gel (the strength proposed in the nomination)
      Frequency
      Not specified in the nomination
      Route
      Topical
      Course
      Not specified
      U.S. Food and Drug Administration, 2026
    • Community-reportedMulti-route tiered guide (oral, injection, topical, nasal)
      Reported amount
      Oral 200-500 mcg; subcutaneous 100-500 mcg; intranasal 100-200 mcg; topical applied to the affected area
      Frequency
      Once or twice daily by mouth; once daily by injection
      Route
      Oral capsule or liquid, subcutaneous, topical, intranasal
      Course
      4-8 weeks, 8-12 weeks for long-standing gut complaints, 2-6 weeks for wounds
      Community resource, 2026
    • PreclinicalOral KPV in drinking water, mouse colitis models
      Reported amount
      100 micromolar (µM) KPV in the drinking water; nanomolar concentrations in cell culture
      Frequency
      Continuous access to treated water
      Route
      Oral
      Course
      8 days (3% DSS model) or 48 hours (150 mg/kg TNBS model)
      Gastroenterology (PubMed Central), 2008
    5 more rows on the KPV page

    What is available now

    These fields come from the existing picker, blend catalog and observed presentation data. They are identity and availability context, not evidence of effectiveness.

    GHK-Cu / KPV is a 60 mg vial of 50 mg GHK-Cu and 10 mg KPV marketed for skin and inflammation. It is the two-peptide subset of KLOW, sold at this 5:1 ratio by several vendors (one as KG60), while another vendor's version, Copper Calm, holds 50 mg GHK-Cu with 20 mg KPV, and one vendor warns that both ratios are sold under the same names. No published work has examined the two peptides together, so the evidence sits on the component pages and the rows below are a buying guide, a forum thread and a vendor page describing how the 60 mg vial is mixed and drawn.

    • 1

      Entry type

      Fixed-ratio blend reference

      Kept separate from single-peptide evidence and terminology.

    • 2

      Evidence status

      Structured review queued

      No evidence level is assigned until references and study models are reviewed.

    • 3

      Calculator access

      Advanced Blend workspace

      Calculator access performs arithmetic; it does not establish an amount or protocol.

    • 4

      Market presentation data

      No reviewed observation on file

      The vial label remains the authoritative source for any calculation.

    Recorded blend variants

    Each number is the vial amount for that component. It is not a per-draw amount.

    50 / 10 mg
    GHK-Cu
    50 mg
    KPV
    10 mg

    Sources

    2 curated references, each with its journal, year and study model, plus 6 community resources reported but not linked.

    1. GHK-Cu, 1:1 copper complex (PubChem CID 165429100)PubChem, National Library of Medicine2026Not graded
    2. KPV, Lys-Pro-Val (PubChem CID 125672)PubChem, National Library of Medicine2026Not graded