Important limitations
- Individual claims and source links have not yet completed editorial verification.
- Evidence level, applicable study model, formulation, route and population remain unassigned.
Zeus is a vendor-made, ready-to-use injectable amino blend sold as a pre-workout and recovery product in 20 mL vials.
What published studies and recent community write-ups report about amounts, timing and course length. 5 clinical and 3 community-reported rows, each linked to its source. These are descriptions of what others report, not instructions, and nothing here is medical advice.
| Context | Dose | Frequency | Route | Course | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clinical5 rows | |||||
| Ingredient: L-arginine, FDA label for the intravenous diagnostic productAdults weighing 60 kg or more undergoing growth hormone reserve testing | 30 g arginine hydrochloride (300 mL of a 10% solution); 0.5 g/kg in lighter patients | Single infusion per test | Intravenous infusion over 30 minutes | One testNot applicable | DailyMed, National Library of Medicine2024 |
| The growth hormone release that community write-ups attribute to arginine is the basis of a diagnostic test that infuses 30 g over half an hour, and the label says the product is not intended for therapeutic use and warns of fatal metabolic acidosis from overdose in children. One millilitre of Zeus carries 110 mg of arginine, about one three-hundredth of that dose. | |||||
| Ingredient: L-ornithine, crossover trial on physical fatigue17 healthy volunteers | 2,000 mg per day for 7 days, then 6,000 mg on day 8 (as L-ornithine hydrochloride) | Daily | Oral | 8 days per arm, placebo-controlled crossoverNot applicable | Nutrition Research (PubMed)2008 |
| Ornithine lowered blood ammonia and subjective fatigue after two hours of cycling and, in women, preserved sprint speed better than placebo. The study was small, authored by a contract research company, and used daily oral gram doses against the 85 mg per mL in Zeus. | |||||
| Ingredient: glycine, crossover trial under sleep restriction11 healthy volunteers restricted to about 25% less sleep than usual | 3 g | Once nightly, 30 minutes before bed | Oral | 3 consecutive nights per armNot applicable | Frontiers in Neurology (PubMed Central)2012 |
| Glycine reduced next-day fatigue ratings and improved psychomotor vigilance reaction times during short sleep, with only a trend toward less sleepiness. Eleven people in a single-blind design is thin evidence, and the 40 mg of glycine per mL of Zeus is about 1% of the trial dose. | |||||
| Ingredient: taurine, meta-analysis of endurance studies116 participants across 10 endurance-exercise studies | 1-6 g per dose | Single doses or daily for up to 2 weeks | Oral | Acute to 2 weeksNot applicable | Sports Medicine (PubMed)2018 |
| Pooled across ten small studies, taurine gave a small improvement in endurance performance and time to exhaustion, with no difference between single and repeated dosing and no dose effect across 1-6 g. The authors note that 116 participants is a modest evidence base, and the 75 mg per mL in Zeus is below the lowest dose studied. | |||||
| Ingredient: NADH, crossover pilot in chronic fatigue syndrome26 adults meeting CDC criteria for chronic fatigue syndrome | 10 mg | Once daily | Oral (stabilized tablet) | 4 weeks per arm, with a 4-week washout, placebo-controlled crossoverNot applicable | Annals of Allergy, Asthma and Immunology (PubMed)1999 |
| Eight of 26 patients improved on NADH against two on placebo, and no serious adverse effects were seen. The authors call it a pilot needing larger trials; it concerns oral NADH in a fatigue syndrome, not injected NADH in healthy exercisers, and 40 mg per mL is four times the trial dose. | |||||
| Community-reported3 rows | |||||
| Vendor listing of per-millilitre content | 1 mL contains L-arginine 110 mg, glycine 40 mg, taurine 75 mg, NADH 40 mg, glutamine 40 mg, lysine 75 mg, ornithine 85 mg and BCAA 20 mg | Not stated; sold for research use only | Ready-to-use liquid in a 20 mL vial; route not stated | Not statedNot stated | Community resource2026 |
| The 2026 listing matches the legacy ingredient list exactly, describes the product as room-temperature stable and says the colour can range from yellowish to reddish without affecting quality. A second vendor sells the identical breakdown as 485 mg per mL with an instruction not to refrigerate; neither page gives a dose or any safety data beyond a research-use disclaimer. | |||||
| Community handbook dosing for a differently formulated Zeus Juice | 0.5 mL per side to start, worked up cautiously | Per training session, about 45 minutes before the workout | Intramuscular, split bilaterally into the muscle group being trained | Not statedNone described | Community resource2025 |
| This January 2025 handbook describes a vendor product of the same name built around arginine, citrulline, ornithine, carnitine and N-acetylcysteine rather than the glycine, NADH and BCAA formula covered here, so only the injection pattern carries over, and that pattern is what the legacy sheet reproduces. The author reports pumps intense enough to interfere with training, describes combining the blend with tadalafil and androgens, and offers no measurements. | |||||
| Third-party listing of per-millilitre content and storage | 1 mL contains L-arginine 110 mg, glycine 40 mg, taurine 75 mg, NADH 40 mg, glutamine 40 mg, lysine 75 mg, ornithine 85 mg and BCAA 20 mg | Not stated in the storage guide | Ready-to-use liquid; route not stated | Vial used within 30 days of first punctureNot stated | Community resource2025 |
| A December 2025 storage guide reproduces the manufacturer's breakdown for the Zeus sold by two research vendors and passes on the instruction to keep it at room temperature, noting that the NADH content would ordinarily argue for refrigeration. The guide's author is an affiliate of the vendors and gives no dosing or outcome information. | |||||
Plus 4 community resources (dosing guides, forum threads and vendor write-ups), reported above but not linked.
Zeus is a vendor-made, ready-to-use injectable amino blend sold as a pre-workout and recovery product in 20 mL vials. The legacy sheet and current vendor listings agree on the contents: 110 mg L-arginine, 40 mg glycine, 75 mg taurine, 40 mg NADH, 40 mg L-glutamine, 75 mg L-lysine, 85 mg L-ornithine and 20 mg of branched-chain amino acids (leucine, isoleucine and valine) per mL, which one vendor sums to 485 mg/mL; the sheet also warns that ingredients and concentrations vary by vendor. Community descriptions have it injected into the muscle being trained about 45 minutes before exercise, starting at 0.5 mL per side and not exceeding 1 mL per side, and vendors note that the solution ranges from yellow to red and should not be refrigerated. No study has tested the blend or intramuscular dosing of these amino acids; the human evidence below comes from oral trials of single ingredients at gram-level doses, and the product has no regulatory approval.
These themes organize the educational information currently available. Individual claims remain under source review and are not treatment claims.
Precursor for nitric oxide synthesis; supports blood flow and vascular tone. Molecular Formula: C 6 H 14 N 4 O 2 Molecular Weight: 174.20 g/mol
Involved in mitochondrial protection, neurotransmission, and antioxidant defense. Molecular Formula: C 2 H 5 NO 2 Molecular Weight: 75.07 g/mol
Contributes to cellular osmoregulation and muscle protection. Molecular Formula: C 2 H 7 NO 3 S / NH 2 CH 2 CH 2 SO 3 H Molecular Weight: 125.15 g/mol
Essential coenzyme in ATP production and cellular respiration. Molecular Formula: C 21 H 29 N 7 O 14 P 2 Molecular Weight: 665.4 g/mol
Key amino acid for immune and gut recovery post-exercise. Molecular Formula: C 5 H 10 N 2 O 3 Molecular Weight: 146.14 g/mol
Participates in the urea cycle; reduces ammonia buildup during exercise Molecular Formula: C 6 H 14 N 4 O 2 Molecular Weight: 174.20 g/mol
Available context is organized without assigning unsupported study models or evidence grades.
Precursor for nitric oxide synthesis; supports blood flow and vascular tone. Molecular Formula: C 6 H 14 N 4 O 2 Molecular Weight: 174.20 g/mol
Involved in mitochondrial protection, neurotransmission, and antioxidant defense. Molecular Formula: C 2 H 5 NO 2 Molecular Weight: 75.07 g/mol
1 link carried over from the earlier page, awaiting verification.