TP-508 (Chrysalin, generic name rusalatide acetate) is a synthetic 23-amino-acid peptide that copies a piece of the receptor-binding region of human thrombin.
Human trialsPeptide research profile
Also known as: Chrysalin, Rusalatide, TP508, TRAP-508, Rusalatide acetate, Thrombin peptide 508, UNII 81248X8C37, CHEMBL2111105
Amounts reported for TP-508 are listed under Reported protocols, each with its source and study kind. No amount ladder is inferred from them. This is educational source context, not a protocol or recommendation.
No source-supported amount ladder is shown
Enter a target amount only from your own reviewed source. The calculator can convert it into concentration, volume and device markings, but it will not infer an amount from product availability or another compound.
Only mcg or mg amounts are retained. The calculator derives mL, syringe units or pen clicks from the current vial strength, water volume and device.
No independently verified schedule
Clinical context
Human study rows are described per source under Reported protocols; they belong to their trial populations and are not a general amount.
Storage, handling and interpretation
Product identity
Verify the exact compound, formulation and amount against the product label or certificate before calculation.
Storage & handling
Follow the product label, certificate and validated laboratory SOP; no universal storage assumption is applied here.
Prepared solutions
Label concentration and preparation date, use sterile technique where applicable, and follow a validated stability protocol.
Reported protocols for TP-508
What published studies and recent community write-ups report about amounts, timing and course length. 2 clinical, 1 preclinical and 2 community-reported rows, each linked to its source. These are descriptions of what others report, not instructions, and nothing here is medical advice.
Context
Dose
Frequency
Route
Course
Source
Clinical2 rows
Phase 1/2 placebo-controlled diabetic foot ulcer trial60 people with diabetic foot ulcers receiving standardized wound care and offloading
Complete healing was 45% more frequent with 1 mcg and 72% more frequent with 10 mcg than with placebo in the per-protocol group, closure rate rose about 80% and median time to closure fell about 40%; heel ulcers healed in 6 of 7 treated versus 0 of 5 placebo. Adverse events and local reactions matched placebo. The author list includes the peptide's developers and sponsor staff.
Phase 2b dose-ranging trial in distal radius fracture (NCT00131482)274 adults with an unstable or displaced distal radius fracture treated surgically
1 mcg, 3 mcg, 10 mcg or 30 mcg
Single percutaneous injection at the fracture site at the time of surgery
Local injection into the fracture
One dose, with follow-up to 26 weeks (safety to 52 weeks)Not applicable
The registry lists the trial as terminated because treatment did not show benefit compared with placebo on time to removal of rigid immobilization. A 2008 review by the peptide's inventor reports that the larger Phase 3 fracture trial likewise accelerated radiographic healing but missed the same primary clinical endpoint, with a benefit only in a subset of osteopenic women.
Preclinical1 row
Radiation countermeasure study in miceICR (CD-1) mice given 9 Gy whole-body radiation, a dose lethal to all controls within 15 days
One post-exposure injection preserved intestinal and colonic crypts, raised stem-cell markers DCLK1 and LGR5 and delayed death from about 12 to about 17 days while increasing survival. The 12.5 mg/kg mouse dose is several thousand times the microgram amounts used locally in people and was given for a lethal injury model; it is not a translatable human dose. The senior author is affiliated with Chrysalis BioTherapeutics, the company developing the peptide.
Community-reported2 rows
Community compound profile
No vetted consumer dose; the page restates the trial amounts of 1-10 mcg applied topically twice weekly and single site injections at fracture
Local and intermittent in the trials; no maintenance or cycling schedule exists
Topical or local injection in the trials
Not establishedNot established
Community resource2026
This 2026 wiki entry calls TP-508 a tissue-repair peptide rather than a nootropic, notes that the pivotal fracture trial missed its primary endpoint, and states that safety data come from small local or topical microgram dosing rather than systemic self-administration. It withholds its own protocol section behind an account wall, so the public page offers no dose beyond the trial figures.
Research-vendor listing (format only)
10 mg per lyophilized vial
Not stated
Not stated; sold for laboratory research only
Not statedNot stated
Community resource2026
This is a vendor page, not a protocol. The certificate on the page confirms identity by LC-MS but states no purity verdict, and the vial holds roughly a thousand times the largest single human dose ever tested. The product was listed as out of stock when checked.
Plus 2 community resources (dosing guides, forum threads and vendor write-ups), reported above but not linked.
Overview
TP-508 (Chrysalin, generic name rusalatide acetate) is a synthetic 23-amino-acid peptide that copies a piece of the receptor-binding region of human thrombin, so it triggers the clotting enzyme's tissue-repair signals without any clotting activity. Chrysalis BioTechnology and OrthoLogic took it through Phase 1 and 2 trials in diabetic foot ulcers and wrist fractures in the 2000s, where it was applied topically or injected once into the fracture site in microgram amounts, but the pivotal Phase 3 fracture trial missed its primary endpoint and a dose-ranging Phase 2b study was stopped for lack of benefit, so it was never approved. Later academic work has tested it in mice as a single injection to counter lethal radiation injury, and research vendors sell it as a 10 mg vial even though every human dose on record was 1-30 micrograms applied locally.
What researchers are exploring
These themes describe recurring questions in published research. They are not claims of effectiveness or recommendations for use.
1
Repair & regeneration
Tissue repair, extracellular matrix and recovery models.
Complete healing was 45% more frequent with 1 mcg and 72% more frequent with 10 mcg than with placebo in the per-protocol group, closure rate rose about 80% and median time to closure fell about 40%; heel ulcers healed.
3
Phase 2b dose-ranging trial in distal radius fracture (NCT00131482)
The registry lists the trial as terminated because treatment did not show benefit compared with placebo on time to removal of rigid immobilization. A 2008 review by the peptide's inventor reports that the larger Phase.
4
Radiation countermeasure study in mice
One post-exposure injection preserved intestinal and colonic crypts, raised stem-cell markers DCLK1 and LGR5 and delayed death from about 12 to about 17 days while increasing survival. The 12.5 mg/kg mouse dose is.
5
Community compound profile
This 2026 wiki entry calls TP-508 a tissue-repair peptide rather than a nootropic, notes that the pivotal fracture trial missed its primary endpoint, and states that safety data come from small local or topical.
6
Research-vendor listing (format only)
This is a vendor page, not a protocol. The certificate on the page confirms identity by LC-MS but states no purity verdict, and the vial holds roughly a thousand times the largest single human dose ever tested. The.
What the current evidence can support
Study models remain visible so laboratory and animal findings are not mistaken for established human outcomes.
Human
Human studies and registrations
2 protocol rows on this page come from human trials, trial registrations, regulator labels or reviews of human data. Approval status and populations are stated per row.
Animal
Preclinical models
1 protocol row describe animal, cell or toxicology work. Amounts from these rows do not translate to people.
Not graded
Community-reported use
2 rows record what blogs, vendor write-ups or forums describe for TP-508. None has been verified against primary literature.
Chemistry identifiers
Sequence, synonyms and registry identifiers as recorded in PubChem, the National Library of Medicine's open chemistry database. Formula, mass and CAS number are summarized at the top of the page.