MK-777

MK-777, also sold as Acetamoren, is a research-chemical product name whose identity is not established in any public scientific record.

Educational summaryNon-peptide compound reference

(how we review)

Dosing & scaling, explained

Amounts reported for MK-777 are listed under Reported protocols, each with its source and study kind. No amount ladder is inferred from them. This is educational source context, not a protocol or recommendation.

No source-supported amount ladder is shown

Enter a target amount only from your own reviewed source. The calculator can convert it into concentration, volume and device markings, but it will not infer an amount from product availability or another compound.

Only mcg or mg amounts are retained. The calculator derives mL, syringe units or pen clicks from the current vial strength, water volume and device.

No independently verified schedule

Evidence context

No human amount or schedule has been recorded for this compound.

Storage, handling and interpretation

Product identity

Verify the exact compound, formulation and amount against the product label or certificate before calculation.

Storage & handling

Follow the product label, certificate and validated laboratory SOP; no universal storage assumption is applied here.

Prepared solutions

Label concentration and preparation date, use sterile technique where applicable, and follow a validated stability protocol.

Reported protocols for MK-777

What published studies and recent community write-ups report about amounts, timing and course length. 5 community-reported rows, each linked to its source. These are descriptions of what others report, not instructions, and nothing here is medical advice.

ContextDoseFrequencyRouteCourseSource
Community-reported5 rows
Vendor product listing, capsules10 mg per capsule, 60 capsules per bottleNot stated by the vendorSupplied as oral capsulesNot stated by the vendorNot stated by the vendorCommunity resource2026
This is a vendor claim and nothing more. The page gives a strength and a count but no amount, frequency or schedule, and states the product is for laboratory research, analytical testing and educational purposes only. Its published certificate for lot 5513X reports an HPLC identity result recorded simply as MK-777 against a 10 mg label, with three measured capsules at 12.16, 11.14 and 11.43 mg, that is 15.8% above label. An identity test can only confirm a material against a reference standard, and no public reference standard exists for this designation.
Vendor product listing with a claimed structure10 mg per capsule in 60-count bottles; 20 mg/mL liquid in PEG400 and DMSO; 1 g bulk powderNot stated by the vendorCapsules, dropper liquid or bulk powderNot stated by the vendorNot stated by the vendorCommunity resource2026
A vendor claim, with unusual candour about its own limits. This seller publishes CAS 950841-87-9, molecular formula C29H38N4O6S and molecular weight 570.7, and points out that this is ibutamoren's formula plus C2H2O, consistent with adding an acetyl group and with the name Acetamoren. It then states that no published pharmacology exists for the derivative: no binding affinity, no functional data, no pharmacokinetics, no deacetylation kinetics and no metabolite identification, and that everything under its parent-compound heading describes ibutamoren rather than the material on the page. It names deacetylation and stability work as the honest research use.
Documented negative literature search0 indexed records on 2 August 2026, against 137 for ibutamoren or MK-677Not applicableNot applicableNot applicableNot applicableCommunity resource2026
An editorial source whose contribution is the search itself, which anyone can repeat. It reports that it could not locate a published chemical structure, CAS registry entry, patent family, originating laboratory or registered trial under either designation, and makes the point that MK is Merck's internal numbering convention rather than a drug class, so a designation in that format with no accompanying publication borrows the form without the substance. It notes that without a certified analytical reference standard no laboratory can confirm that material labelled with this name is that substance.
Reference entry that records the absence of a doseNo dose listed: 0 human or animal doses have been studiedNot applicableSold as an oral productNot applicableNot applicableCommunity resource2026
This 2026 reference entry exists specifically to record the absence. It reports no PubMed result for MK-777 or acetamoren and no PubChem entry under either name, contrasts that with ipamorelin as an example of a compound with weak but checkable animal pharmacology, and states plainly that without a published structure the identity of material sold under the name cannot be confirmed. It adds that class effects on fasting glucose and HbA1c would apply if the material does act at GHS-R1a, but that this has never been tested.
Database entry for ibutamoren, the compound the name borrows fromNo amount given; vendors suggest 1 oral dose a day, often at nightOnce daily per vendor suggestion onlyOral powder or capsuleNot characterisedNot characterisedCommunity resource2026
This compound database lists MK-777 with no structure on file and a half-life recorded as not characterised, and classifies all nine of its citations as class-level context for growth hormone secretagogues rather than evidence about this molecule. For scale on what the class can do, it cites the two-year randomised trial of ibutamoren that raised growth hormone and IGF-1 into the young-adult range and added roughly 1.1 kg of fat-free mass against placebo, alongside greater appetite and a small rise in fasting glucose. Whether MK-777 reproduces any of that is unknown.
Sources for this section (5)

    Plus 5 community resources (dosing guides, forum threads and vendor write-ups), reported above but not linked.

    Overview

    MK-777, also sold as Acetamoren, is a research-chemical product name whose identity is not established in any public scientific record: there is no published structure, no pharmacology paper, no animal study, no pharmacokinetics and no registered trial under either designation, and PubChem holds no compound record for either name. Vendors describe it as an orally active growth hormone secretagogue acting at the ghrelin receptor GHS-R1a and present it as a successor to ibutamoren, the compound Merck developed as MK-0677 and which this site covers separately; that description is borrowed from ibutamoren's pharmacology, not measured for this material. Some sellers publish CAS 950841-87-9 for it, which resolves in PubChem to N-acetyl ibutamorelin, an acetylated ibutamoren derivative that itself has no published pharmacology, but no independent source links that structure to the material actually shipped, so this page states the identity as unestablished rather than guessing at a formula.

    What researchers are exploring

    These themes organize the educational information currently available. Individual claims remain under source review and are not treatment claims.

    • 1

      Growth hormone signaling

      GH-axis, secretagogue and growth-factor research.

    • 2

      Muscle & performance

      Androgen receptor modulators, myostatin pathways and exercise-mimetic research.

    • 3

      Vendor product listing, capsules

      This is a vendor claim and nothing more. The page gives a strength and a count but no amount, frequency or schedule, and states the product is for laboratory research, analytical testing and educational purposes only..

    • 4

      Vendor product listing with a claimed structure

      A vendor claim, with unusual candour about its own limits. This seller publishes CAS 950841-87-9, molecular formula C29H38N4O6S and molecular weight 570.7, and points out that this is ibutamoren's formula plus C2H2O.

    • 5

      Documented negative literature search

      An editorial source whose contribution is the search itself, which anyone can repeat. It reports that it could not locate a published chemical structure, CAS registry entry, patent family, originating laboratory or.

    • 6

      Reference entry that records the absence of a dose

      This 2026 reference entry exists specifically to record the absence. It reports no PubMed result for MK-777 or acetamoren and no PubChem entry under either name, contrasts that with ipamorelin as an example of a.

    What is known and what still needs verification

    Available context is organized without assigning unsupported study models or evidence grades.

    • Not graded

      Community-reported use

      5 rows record what blogs, vendor write-ups or forums describe for MK-777. None has been verified against primary literature.

    Identity, limitations and unknowns

    Molecular profile

    Entry type
    Non-peptide compound reference

    Important limitations

    • Every amount on this page is a report of what a source describes, not a protocol to follow.
    • All recorded protocols are community-reported; no human or animal study has been recorded for this compound.
    • Formulation, purity and presentation vary by supplier and are not covered by the dossier.

    Sources

    2 links carried over from the earlier page, awaiting verification.

    1. N-Acetyl Ibutamorelin, the record PubChem returns for CAS 950841-87-9 (CID 57595228)PubChem, National Library of Medicine2026Not graded
    2. Ibutamoren, Merck code MK-0677 and L-163,191 (CID 178024)PubChem, National Library of Medicine2026Not graded