Amounts reported for Mirabegron are listed under Reported protocols, each with its source and study kind. No amount ladder is inferred from them. This is educational source context, not a protocol or recommendation.
No source-supported amount ladder is shown
Enter a target amount only from your own reviewed source. The calculator can convert it into concentration, volume and device markings, but it will not infer an amount from product availability or another compound.
Only mcg or mg amounts are retained. The calculator derives mL, syringe units or pen clicks from the current vial strength, water volume and device.
No independently verified schedule
Clinical context
Human study rows are described per source under Reported protocols; they belong to their trial populations and are not a general amount.
Storage, handling and interpretation
Product identity
Verify the exact compound, formulation and amount against the product label or certificate before calculation.
Storage & handling
Follow the product label, certificate and validated laboratory SOP; no universal storage assumption is applied here.
Prepared solutions
Label concentration and preparation date, use sterile technique where applicable, and follow a validated stability protocol.
Reported protocols for Mirabegron
What published studies and recent community write-ups report about amounts, timing and course length. 4 clinical and 1 community-reported rows, each linked to its source. These are descriptions of what others report, not instructions, and nothing here is medical advice.
Context
Dose
Frequency
Route
Course
Source
Clinical4 rows
FDA prescribing information for overactive bladderAdults with overactive bladder (urge incontinence, urgency, frequency)
25 mg to start; may be increased to 50 mg, the maximum
Once daily, with or without food
Oral extended-release tablet, swallowed whole
Continuous; the increase to 50 mg is considered after 4-8 weeksNot applicable
The label limits the dose to 25 mg once daily in severe renal impairment and moderate hepatic impairment and does not recommend use in end-stage renal disease or severe hepatic impairment. Mirabegron is also approved for neurogenic detrusor overactivity in children aged 3 and older, with a separate granule formulation that is not interchangeable with the tablets milligram for milligram.
Single-dose brown fat activation study12 healthy, lean young men with cold-detectable brown adipose tissue
200 mg
Single dose, compared with placebo in a crossover design with at least 4 weeks between visits
Brown fat glucose uptake was higher in all twelve men after mirabegron than after placebo, and resting metabolic rate rose by 203 kcal a day (about 13%), but heart rate rose by 14 beats a minute and systolic blood pressure by 11 mmHg. The 200 mg dose is four times the approved maximum and was chosen to make a detectable effect likely; the authors note it was higher than needed to act only on the beta-3 receptor.
Four-week brown fat study in healthy women14 healthy women aged about 27 with a mean BMI of 25.4
Brown fat metabolic activity and resting energy expenditure increased, HDL cholesterol, apolipoprotein A1, bile acids and adiponectin rose, and insulin sensitivity improved on an intravenous glucose tolerance test, with no change in weight, fat mass or food intake. The study was open-label with no placebo group, and the 100 mg dose is twice the approved maximum.
Twelve-week study in obese, insulin-resistant adults13 sedentary adults aged 35-65 with a BMI over 27 and prediabetes or insulin resistance
Oral glucose tolerance, HbA1c, insulin sensitivity and beta-cell function all improved without any change in weight or body composition, but brown fat volume did not increase and 8 of the 13 participants had no detectable brown fat at all; the authors attribute the benefit to beiging of subcutaneous white fat. The study used the approved dose, was not placebo-controlled, and is registered as NCT02919176.
Community-reported1 row
Vendor capsule listing
50 mg per capsule, 60 capsules per bottle
Not stated
Oral capsule
Not stated
Community resource2026
This is a vendor claim: the vendor sells mirabegron as 50 mg GMP capsules for beta-3 receptor research and states no dosing. The approved medicine is an extended-release tablet designed to release the drug slowly; the vendor page does not describe how its capsule releases the compound, so the two formats cannot be assumed to behave alike.
Plus 1 community resource (a dosing guide, forum thread or vendor write-up), reported above but not linked.
Overview
Mirabegron (Myrbetriq) is a selective beta-3 adrenergic receptor agonist developed by Astellas and approved by the FDA in 2012 as a once-daily extended-release tablet for overactive bladder. Because the same receptor drives heat production in brown fat, academic groups have given it to healthy volunteers and to people with obesity to test whether it activates brown adipose tissue, raises energy expenditure and improves insulin sensitivity. Those studies used 50-200 mg, at or above the approved maximum of 50 mg a day, and found metabolic changes without weight loss alongside rises in heart rate and blood pressure at the highest dose.
What researchers are exploring
These themes describe recurring questions in published research. They are not claims of effectiveness or recommendations for use.
1
Metabolic research
Energy balance, body composition and incretin signaling.
2
FDA prescribing information for overactive bladder
The label limits the dose to 25 mg once daily in severe renal impairment and moderate hepatic impairment and does not recommend use in end-stage renal disease or severe hepatic impairment. Mirabegron is also approved.
3
Single-dose brown fat activation study
Brown fat glucose uptake was higher in all twelve men after mirabegron than after placebo, and resting metabolic rate rose by 203 kcal a day (about 13%), but heart rate rose by 14 beats a minute and systolic blood.
4
Four-week brown fat study in healthy women
Brown fat metabolic activity and resting energy expenditure increased, HDL cholesterol, apolipoprotein A1, bile acids and adiponectin rose, and insulin sensitivity improved on an intravenous glucose tolerance test.
5
Twelve-week study in obese, insulin-resistant adults
Oral glucose tolerance, HbA1c, insulin sensitivity and beta-cell function all improved without any change in weight or body composition, but brown fat volume did not increase and 8 of the 13 participants had no.
6
Vendor capsule listing
This is a vendor claim: the vendor sells mirabegron as 50 mg GMP capsules for beta-3 receptor research and states no dosing. The approved medicine is an extended-release tablet designed to release the drug slowly; the.
What the current evidence can support
Study models remain visible so laboratory and animal findings are not mistaken for established human outcomes.
Human
Human studies and registrations
4 protocol rows on this page come from human trials, trial registrations, regulator labels or reviews of human data. Approval status and populations are stated per row.
Not graded
Community-reported use
1 row record what blogs, vendor write-ups or forums describe for Mirabegron. None has been verified against primary literature.
Chemistry identifiers
Sequence, synonyms and registry identifiers as recorded in PubChem, the National Library of Medicine's open chemistry database. Formula, mass and CAS number are summarized at the top of the page.