Important limitations
- Individual claims and source links have not yet completed editorial verification.
- Evidence level, applicable study model, formulation, route and population remain unassigned.
Lipo C+ is a broad lipotropic and metabolic support blend designed to enhance research into energy production, fat metabolism, and cellular function.
What published studies and recent community write-ups report about amounts, timing and course length. 8 clinical and 4 community-reported rows, each linked to its source. These are descriptions of what others report, not instructions, and nothing here is medical advice.
| Context | Dose | Frequency | Route | Course | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clinical8 rows | |||||
| Ingredient: L-carnitine, FDA label for intravenous levocarnitinePatients with carnitine deficiency from metabolic disorders or end-stage renal disease | 50 mg/kg per dose in metabolic disorders; 10-20 mg/kg after each dialysis session | Every 3-6 hours (metabolic disorders) or after each dialysis session | Intravenous only | Ongoing, guided by plasma carnitine levelsNone described | DailyMed, National Library of Medicine2023 |
| The approved injectable carnitine is dosed by body weight for diagnosed deficiency, which for a 70 kg adult means 700-3,500 mg per dose, against roughly 20-200 mg of carnitine in 1 mL of a Lipo C+ vial. The label covers intravenous use only and says nothing about fat loss. | |||||
| Ingredient: L-carnitine, meta-analysis of 37 weight-loss trials2,292 adults in randomized controlled trials, mostly with overweight or obesity | Varied by trial; maximum effect at 2,000 mg per day | Daily | Oral | Trial lengths variedNot applicable | Clinical Nutrition ESPEN (PubMed)2020 |
| Oral carnitine produced about 1.2 kg more weight loss than control and 2.1 kg more fat loss, with no change in waist circumference. These are daily gram-level oral doses taken for weeks, not the tens of milligrams delivered by a weekly 1 mL blend. | |||||
| Ingredient: L-arginine, FDA label for the intravenous diagnostic productAdults weighing 60 kg or more undergoing growth hormone reserve testing | 30 g arginine hydrochloride (300 mL of a 10% solution); 0.5 g/kg in lighter patients | Single infusion per test, repeated after at least one day if confirmation is needed | Intravenous infusion over 30 minutes through an indwelling catheter | One testNot applicable | DailyMed, National Library of Medicine2024 |
| R-Gene 10 is the only FDA-approved injectable arginine and it is a diagnostic aid, not a treatment; the label states it is not intended for therapeutic use and warns of fatal overdose in children through metabolic acidosis. The 20 mg of arginine in 1 mL of Lipo C+ is more than a thousand times smaller than this diagnostic dose. | |||||
| Ingredient: choline, placebo-controlled trial in parenteral nutrition15 adults dependent on long-term home parenteral nutrition | 2 g choline chloride per day | Daily, added to the nutrition infusion | Intravenous | 24 weeks, with follow-up to week 34Steatosis returned within 10 weeks of stopping | Journal of Parenteral and Enteral Nutrition (PubMed)2001 |
| Liver density on CT improved from week 4 and liver enzymes fell in the choline group, establishing choline as a required nutrient in people whose diet supplies none. The patients were choline-deficient by definition, and the 2 g daily intravenous dose is about forty times the choline in 1 mL of Lipo C+. | |||||
| Ingredient: inositol, meta-analysis of 15 trials on body mass index891 adults, mostly women with polycystic ovary syndrome or metabolic syndrome | 600-4,450 mg per day | Daily | Oral | 6-48 weeksNot applicable | Obesity Science and Practice (PubMed Central)2022 |
| Pooled BMI fell by 0.41 kg/m2 with inositol, with larger effects in people with overweight or obesity and in trials under 12 weeks. Almost all participants were women with PCOS taking daily oral gram-level doses, which limits how far the result can be stretched to a weekly 50 mg injection. | |||||
| Ingredient: dexpanthenol (B5), injectable package insertAdults after major abdominal surgery or with paralytic ileus | 250-500 mg (1-2 mL of a 250 mg/mL solution) | Repeated after 2 hours, then every 6 hours as needed | Intramuscular, or intravenous after dilution | Until the risk of ileus has passedNot applicable | Drugs.com (label reproduction)2026 |
| Injectable dexpanthenol is marketed as a gastrointestinal stimulant for post-operative bowel paralysis, not as a metabolic or fat-loss agent, and its insert warns against use when the ileus is caused by a mechanical obstruction. The 25 mg in a millilitre of Lipo C+ is a tenth of the smallest labelled dose. | |||||
| Ingredient: pyridoxine (B6), FDA label for the injectionPatients with dietary or drug-induced vitamin B6 deficiency | 10-20 mg daily for dietary deficiency; 100 mg daily for isoniazid-induced deficiency | Daily | Intramuscular or intravenous | 3 weeks, then oral follow-upNot applicable | DailyMed, National Library of Medicine2024 |
| The label limits injectable pyridoxine to proven deficiency when oral intake is not feasible and follows 3 weeks of injections with an oral multivitamin. It gives no indication related to weight or fat metabolism. | |||||
| Ingredient: vitamin B12, FDA label for cyanocobalamin injectionAdults with pernicious anemia or B12 malabsorption | 100 mcg per dose (1,000 mcg flushing dose for the Schilling test) | Daily for 6-7 days, then on alternate days for 7 doses, then every 3-4 days for 2-3 weeks, then monthly for life | Intramuscular or deep subcutaneous; intravenous use is to be avoided | Lifelong in pernicious anemiaNot applicable | DailyMed, National Library of Medicine2024 |
| The approved injectable B12 in the United States is cyanocobalamin, and the label warns that intravenous dosing is wasted in urine. Lipo C+ lists methylcobalamin, for which no US injectable label was found, and the 400 mcg to 1 mg per mL in vendor listings sits well above the 100 mcg maintenance dose used for diagnosed deficiency. | |||||
| Community-reported4 rows | |||||
| Vendor listing of per-millilitre content | 1 mL contains L-carnitine 200 mg, arginine 20 mg, methionine 25 mg, inositol 50 mg, choline 50 mg, dexpanthenol 25 mg, B6 25 mg and methylcobalamin 400 mcg | Not stated on the listing | Ready-to-use liquid in a 20 mL vial; route not stated | Not statedNot stated | Community resource2026 |
| This 2026 research-vendor listing matches the legacy ingredient list, including methylcobalamin rather than cyanocobalamin, and is the only one found that puts carnitine at 200 mg per mL. The page describes the solution as stable at room temperature, warns that it can freeze in transit, and gives no dosing because the product is sold for research use only. | |||||
| Vendor listing of a lower-carnitine Lipo-C+ | 1 mL contains L-carnitine 20 mg, L-arginine 20 mg, methionine 25 mg, inositol 50 mg, choline 50 mg, pyridoxine 25 mg, dexpanthenol 25 mg and cyanocobalamin 1 mg | Not stated on the listing | Sterile solution in a 10 mL vial with 2% benzyl alcohol and lidocaine; route not stated | Not statedNot stated | Community resource2026 |
| A second vendor sells the same eight ingredients with ten times less carnitine and with cyanocobalamin in place of methylcobalamin, and marks the product as being discontinued. The two listings show that the Lipo C+ name does not fix a formulation, so the carnitine content of any given vial can differ tenfold. | |||||
| Clinic convention for Lipo-C injections | 1 mL | Once weekly as the standard; twice weekly in some programs; 2-3 times weekly for the first 2 weeks in clinics that use a loading phase | Intramuscular (deltoid, gluteus or lateral thigh) or subcutaneous | For the length of a weight-management program, often alongside a weekly GLP-1 injection given at a different siteNone described | Community resource2026 |
| This 2026 explainer lists the weekly 1 mL dose as the most common starting point and says there is no evidence that twice-weekly dosing or a loading phase works better, calling both clinical tradition. It also states that no randomized trial has shown MIC or Lipo-C injections produce weight loss beyond diet and exercise. | |||||
| Research-vial stack alongside L-carnitine | 1 mL of a Lipo-C blend, paired with 200-600 mg of separate L-carnitine | Lipo-C once or twice weekly; L-carnitine three times weekly | Intramuscular | OngoingNone described | Community resource2026 |
| A 2026 dosing guide treats a MIC plus B12 blend as the liver-side half of a fat-metabolism stack, with stand-alone L-carnitine covering the fatty-acid transport side at a much higher dose than a blend provides. The pairing is the guide's own suggestion and has not been studied. | |||||
Some clinics open with 1 mL two or three times a week for the first two weeks before dropping to weekly. The explainer that describes this calls it clinical tradition with no evidence behind it.
The standard pattern is 1 mL into the deltoid, gluteus or thigh once a week for as long as the weight-management program runs, often on the same day as a GLP-1 injection but at a different site. Research-vial guides describe the same 1 mL at once or twice weekly, paired with separate L-carnitine.
The only controlled injection data for any ingredient is the choline trial, where 2 g a day for 24 weeks changed liver fat from week 4 and the benefit was gone 10 weeks after stopping. No study describes a course for the combined blend.
Plus 4 community resources (dosing guides, forum threads and vendor write-ups), reported above but not linked.
Lipo C+ is a vendor-made, ready-to-use injectable blend that extends the classic MIC lipotropic trio (methionine, inositol, choline) with L-carnitine, L-arginine, dexpanthenol (B5), pyridoxine (B6) and methylcobalamin (B12). The legacy sheet names the choline component as CDP-choline (citicoline) and lists no amounts per millilitre; current vendor listings of the same name give roughly 200 mg carnitine, 20 mg arginine, 25 mg methionine, 50 mg inositol, 50 mg choline, 25 mg each of B5 and B6 and 400 mcg methylcobalamin per mL, while compounding-pharmacy versions sold as Lipo-C use far less carnitine and cyanocobalamin instead. Blends of this type are sold by research vendors and offered by weight-loss clinics as an add-on to diet programs, usually as 1 mL injected once a week. No controlled trial has tested the combination, so every figure below either describes vendor and clinic convention or comes from studies of a single ingredient on its own; the blend has no FDA approval and the amounts of each nutrient in 1 mL are a fraction of the doses used in those ingredient studies.
These themes organize the educational information currently available. Individual claims remain under source review and are not treatment claims.
Sulfur-containing amino acid and precursor to S-adenosylmethionine (SAMe); important for methylation and detoxification. Molecular Formula: C 5 H 11 NO 2 Molecular Weight: 149.21 g/mol
Involved in lipid signaling and studied for roles in mood regulation and metabolic health. Molecular Formula: C 6 H 12 O 6 Molecular Weight: 180.16 g/mol
Involved in acetylcholine synthesis and brain membrane repair. Molecular Formula: C 14 H 26 N 4 O 11 P 2 Molecular Weight: 488.32 g/mol
Coenzyme in DNA synthesis, methylation, and red blood cell formation. Molecular Formula: C 63 H 91 CoN 13 O 14 P Molecular Weight: 1344.4 g/mol PubChem CID: 10898559
Facilitates the transport of long-chain fatty acids into mitochondria for β-oxidation. Molecular Formula: C 7 H 15 NO 3 Molecular Weight: 161.20 g/mol
Precursor for nitric oxide synthesis; supports blood flow and vascular tone. Molecular Formula: C 6 H 14 N 4 O 2 Molecular Weight: 174.20 g/mol
Available context is organized without assigning unsupported study models or evidence grades.
Sulfur-containing amino acid and precursor to S-adenosylmethionine (SAMe); important for methylation and detoxification. Molecular Formula: C 5 H 11 NO 2 Molecular Weight: 149.21 g/mol
Involved in lipid signaling and studied for roles in mood regulation and metabolic health. Molecular Formula: C 6 H 12 O 6 Molecular Weight: 180.16 g/mol
1 link carried over from the earlier page, awaiting verification.