Important limitations
- Safety Profile and Adverse Events: Common reactions, serious complications, and risk controls
- Future Research: What a rigorous evidence base would require
Lemon Bottle is a marketed “fat-dissolving” injectable formulation positioned as a minimally invasive alternative to surgical fat removal for localized contour refinement.
No mass-based amount example with adequate calculation context is available for this compound. This is educational source context, not a protocol or recommendation.
Enter a target amount only from your own reviewed source. The calculator can convert it into concentration, volume and device markings, but it will not infer an amount from product availability or another compound.
Only mcg or mg amounts are retained. The calculator derives mL, syringe units or pen clicks from the current vial strength, water volume and device.
No clinical amount or schedule is inferred from this material. Source verification is pending, and every displayed amount remains educational context rather than guidance.
Verify the exact compound, formulation and amount against the product label or certificate before calculation.
Follow the product label, certificate and validated laboratory SOP; no universal storage assumption is applied here.
Label concentration and preparation date, use sterile technique where applicable, and follow a validated stability protocol.
What published studies and recent community write-ups report about amounts, timing and course length. 5 community-reported rows, each linked to its source. These are descriptions of what others report, not instructions, and nothing here is medical advice.
| Context | Dose | Frequency | Route | Course | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Community-reported5 rows | |||||
| US distributor's per-area volume guide | 10-20 mL double chin; 20-30 mL jawline or malar area; 30-40 mL abdomen; 20-30 mL arms; 30-50 mL love handles; 20-30 mL inner thighs; about 50 mL as the usual total and 100 mL as the whole-body ceiling per session | Once a week | Injected undiluted into the subcutaneous fat layer | 2-4 weekly sessions, with visible change claimed after 2 or 3None described; results are claimed to last 6-12 months | Community resource2026 |
| The distributor's page treats each 10 mL ampoule as single use and warns that overfilling an area can cause lumps and infection. It asserts that the product has 'undergone appropriate clinical trials' without citing one, and no trial of Lemon Bottle appears in PubMed or any trial registry. | |||||
| US distributor's face versus body procedure guide | Face 5-10 mL per zone with a 30 mL maximum; body 10-15 mL (arms, inner thighs), 15-25 mL (love handles) or 30-40 mL (abdomen) with a 50 mL maximum; 2-4 ampoules per session | Sessions 7 days apart | Subcutaneous injection with a 30G needle after cleansing and marking the area | 3-5 sessionsNone described | Community resource2026 |
| This page promises visibly sharper contours after two or three visits and describes swelling and redness that settle within 48 hours as the only side effects. It is distributor marketing copy and gives no source for any of its claims. | |||||
| Practitioner training module (point-and-volume grid) | Double chin 10-15 mL over 5-8 points; abdomen 30-40 mL over 8-10 points (about 4-5 mL per point); love handles 15-25 mL per side over 4-6 points; upper arms 10-15 mL per side over 3-4 points; outer or inner thighs 10-20 mL per side over 5-7 points; 100 mL ceiling per treatment | 3-4 treatments within a month (for example days 1, 11, 21 and 30), or 2 per month for clients who are not very overweight | Subcutaneous, 30-31G needle for the face and 25-27G needle or cannula for the body; the product is not to be mixed with saline | About one month per programNot specified; clients are described as returning for repeat programs | Community resource2026 |
| A beauty-training course reproduces the manufacturer's grid and ceiling and tells trainees that large single-point volumes are safe because the ingredients are 'natural', while also noting that nodules can be felt for up to 5 days where the product is deposited. None of these volumes or intervals has been examined in a study. | |||||
| Aesthetic-supplies reseller's injection guide | Face 0.2-0.5 mL per point (the page gives both 0.2-0.3 and 0.3-0.5), 15 mL maximum per session; body 1-3 mL per site, 50 mL maximum, up to 100 mL for large zones | Face sessions 2-4 weeks apart; body sessions 7-10 days apart | Subcutaneous fat; 30-32G needle for the face, 25-27G for the body | 3-5 sessions (chin and jowls 2-4, abdomen and flanks 5-6); results described as stabilizing 6-12 weeks after the last sessionNo massage for 48 hours; no formal break between courses | Community resource2025 |
| A US supplier's 2025 protocol is far more conservative than the distributor's, with much smaller volumes per point and longer intervals on the face. It states that the product is not FDA approved, has no peer-reviewed trials and may vary in composition between batches, citing the Swissmedic analysis. | |||||
| European distributor listing labelled for external use | 10 mL ampoules, 5 per box; no amount per ingredient stated | 3-4 sessions per month | Labelled 'for topical use only' and 'not near the eyes' | Not stated beyond sessions per monthNot stated | Community resource2026 |
| The German listing gives the full declared ingredient list (water, pineapple fruit extract, pentylene glycol, bromelain, sodium chloride, lecithin, centella, salvia, chamomile and scutellaria extracts, riboflavin), names a Korean manufacturer and a Northern Irish responsible person, and states that no sodium deoxycholate or steroids are used. It calls the product a cosmetic for external use on the same page that advertises fat-cell breakdown, the contradiction regulators have pointed to. | |||||
Clinic and distributor pages describe a consultation, skin cleansing and grid marking, then 2-4 ampoules injected across the chosen area in 5 to 10 minutes, with swelling and redness expected for about 48 hours and no massage during that time. Some training material adds that firm nodules may be felt for up to 5 days.
The distributor describes weekly sessions, a training course describes 3-4 treatments in a month, and a reseller spaces facial sessions 2-4 weeks apart and body sessions 7-10 days apart; all describe 2-4 sessions for the chin and up to 5-6 for the abdomen. The interval differs threefold between sources and none cites data.
One reseller says contour changes settle 6-12 weeks after the final session and that effects, if any, appear gradually over several visits; the distributor claims results last 6-12 months. No imaging, caliper or controlled photographic data exist to confirm either statement.
The only FDA-approved fat-dissolving injection, deoxycholic acid (Kybella), is given by a health professional as up to 50 small subcutaneous injections per treatment, for up to six treatments at least a month apart, and only under the chin; the FDA has added label warnings about injection-site reactions and masses after use outside that area. Lemon Bottle's 10-100 mL sessions have no counterpart in any approved product.
Swissmedic classified injected Lemon Bottle as an unauthorised medicinal product in March 2024 after its laboratory found none of the declared ingredients in the samples it tested, and the manufacturer responded that the genuine product is a cosmetic for external use. The FDA followed in 2025 by naming the product as an unapproved new drug in a warning letter.
Plus 6 community resources (dosing guides, forum threads and vendor write-ups), reported above but not linked.
This process map organizes available educational context. Individual claims remain subject to source-level verification.
Hypothesized adipose microenvironment effects (scientific rationale)
Lemon Bottle is a Korean cosmetic brand owned by SID Medicos of Seoul, sold in boxes of five 10 mL ampoules and marketed through clinics, salons and social media as a 'fat-dissolving' injection for the chin, jawline, abdomen, arms, flanks and thighs; its declared actives are riboflavin (vitamin B2), lecithin and bromelain, listed alongside water, pineapple fruit extract, pentylene glycol, sodium chloride and several botanical extracts, with no deoxycholate, the detergent in the only approved fat-dissolving injection. No clinical trial, case series or laboratory study of the product has been published; a UK practitioner register logged 90 complaints in 2023 including infections, abscesses and one case of tissue necrosis; Swissmedic's laboratory could not detect any declared ingredient in samples bought from several sources and found only caffeine in one; Finland's medicines and chemicals agencies repeated that warning in 2024; and in March 2025 the FDA named 'LemonBottle Ampoule Solution' as an unapproved new drug in a warning letter to a US seller. The manufacturer told Swissmedic that the genuine product is a cosmetic for external use and not intended for injection, which is also how European distributors label it, so every injection protocol below comes from distributor, reseller and training-course pages. Chemistry is given per declared ingredient because the product is a mixture with no fixed, independently verified composition and no stated amount per millilitre.
These themes organize the educational information currently available. Individual claims remain under source review and are not treatment claims.
Hypothesized adipose microenvironment effects (scientific rationale)
High-level clinical handling principles (non-procedural, informational)
Commonly marketed constituents and biochemical roles
Who is most likely to benefit (and who should avoid)
What is known, what is uncertain, and typical timelines
Conservative post-treatment principles to minimize complications
Available context is organized without assigning unsupported study models or evidence grades.
Hypothesized adipose microenvironment effects (scientific rationale)
High-level clinical handling principles (non-procedural, informational)
Commonly marketed constituents and biochemical roles
2 links carried over from the earlier page, awaiting verification.