Eloralintide

Eloralintide (LY3841136) is an investigational long-acting peptide that selectively activates the amylin receptor, the satiety pathway used by the pancreatic hormone amylin.

Human trialsPeptide research profile

Also known as: LY3841136, EX-A9589, AT53786

(how we review)

Dosing & scaling, explained

Amounts reported for Eloralintide are listed under Reported protocols, each with its source and study kind. No amount ladder is inferred from them. This is educational source context, not a protocol or recommendation.

No source-supported amount ladder is shown

Enter a target amount only from your own reviewed source. The calculator can convert it into concentration, volume and device markings, but it will not infer an amount from product availability or another compound.

Only mcg or mg amounts are retained. The calculator derives mL, syringe units or pen clicks from the current vial strength, water volume and device.

No independently verified schedule

Clinical context

Human study rows are described per source under Reported protocols; they belong to their trial populations and are not a general amount.

Storage, handling and interpretation

Product identity

Verify the exact compound, formulation and amount against the product label or certificate before calculation.

Storage & handling

Follow the product label, certificate and validated laboratory SOP; no universal storage assumption is applied here.

Prepared solutions

Label concentration and preparation date, use sterile technique where applicable, and follow a validated stability protocol.

Reported protocols for Eloralintide

What published studies and recent community write-ups report about amounts, timing and course length. 4 clinical and 2 community-reported rows, each linked to its source. These are descriptions of what others report, not instructions, and nothing here is medical advice.

ContextDoseFrequencyRouteCourseSource
Clinical4 rows
Phase 2 randomized placebo-controlled trial (48 weeks)263 adults with obesity, or overweight plus a weight-related condition, without type 2 diabetes (mean weight 109.1 kg, BMI 39.1, 78% women), at 46 US sites1 mg, 3 mg, 6 mg or 9 mg fixed; or escalation from 6 to 9 mg, or from 3 through 6 to 9 mgOnce weeklySubcutaneous injection48 weeksNot applicableThe Lancet (PubMed)2025
Mean weight change was 9% (1 mg), 12% (3 mg), 18% (6 mg), 20% (9 mg), 20% (6 to 9 mg) and 16% (3 to 9 mg) versus 0.4% on placebo. Nausea was the most common adverse event and tracked the starting dose: 11% at 1 mg, 13% at 3 mg, 64% at a fixed 6 mg, 33% at 9 mg, 54% in the 6 to 9 mg arm and 25% in the slow 3 to 9 mg escalation, against 14% on placebo; fatigue followed a similar pattern. The trial was funded by the manufacturer and several authors are company employees.
Phase 2 trial registration with escalation schedules (NCT06230523)Same 263 participants, randomized 2:1:1:1:2:1:2 to placebo and the six active arms6 mg for 20 weeks then 9 mg for 28 weeks; or 3 mg for 4 weeks, 6 mg for 4 weeks, then 9 mg for 40 weeksOnce weeklySubcutaneous injection48 weeks of treatment within a study of about 64 weeks including follow-upNot applicableClinicalTrials.gov2025
The registry record spells out the two escalation arms that the paper abbreviates, which is the detail most relevant to anyone reading the tolerability data: the gentler schedule spent only 4 weeks at each of 3 mg and 6 mg before reaching 9 mg. Participants were excluded for diabetes, pancreatitis history, bradyarrhythmia and recent cardiovascular events.
Phase 1 multiple ascending dose study (12 weeks)100 adults with obesity or overweight (mean age 44, BMI 32.6, 29% women) at three US centersFive ascending once-weekly dose levels given without escalation; the abstract names a 6 mg cohort but does not list every levelOnce weeklySubcutaneous12 weeksNot applicableDiabetes, Obesity and Metabolism (PubMed)2026
Weight fell 2.6% to 11.3% across dose groups by week 12 with dose-proportional exposure. The most common adverse events were decreased appetite (19%), headache (12%) and fatigue (11%); diarrhea (10%), nausea (8%) and vomiting (4%) were described as infrequent. All authors are employees of the manufacturer.
Sponsor press release on the Phase 2 resultsThe 263-participant Phase 2 population1 mg, 3 mg, 6 mg, 9 mg, 6/9 mg or 3/6/9 mgOnce weeklySubcutaneous48 weeksNot applicableManufacturer investor release2025
The sponsor's release converts the percentages into kilograms from a 109.1 kg average baseline: 10.2 kg at 1 mg up to 21.3 kg at 9 mg. It states that gastrointestinal effects and fatigue were mostly mild to moderate, were lower with slower escalation and matched placebo in the 1 mg and 3 mg arms, and announces Phase 3 monotherapy trials plus a separate Phase 2 study combining eloralintide with tirzepatide in people with type 2 diabetes.
Community-reported2 rows
Community dosing summary1-9 mg, restating the trial rangeOnce weekly on a consistent daySubcutaneous; the page notes trials used pre-filled devices and that no reconstitution protocol existsNot established outside the 48-week trialNot describedCommunity resource2026
This 2026 wiki page is unusually candid for a community source: it states that eloralintide is investigational, available only through the sponsor's Phase 3 program, and not for purchase or self-administration, and that the optimal escalation schedule has not been disclosed. Its community section reports that forum discussion is anticipation and comparison with GLP-1 drugs rather than use reports.
Research-vendor listing (format only)10 mg per lyophilized vial; a third-party assay measured 10.39 mg at 99.98% purityNot statedNot stated; sold for laboratory research onlyNot statedNot statedCommunity resource2026
This is a vendor page, not a protocol. It confirms that grey-market eloralintide exists as a 10 mg vial while the drug is still in Phase 3, and lists the same Phase 1, discovery and Lancet papers cited here. The page gives no dosing information.

How a course is commonly described

  1. Weeks 1-4Clinical

    The slow-escalation arm of the Phase 2 trial started at 3 mg once weekly, the dose at which nausea (13%) was close to placebo (14%).

  2. Weeks 5-8Clinical

    The dose stepped up to 6 mg once weekly for 4 weeks. Starting directly at a fixed 6 mg, by contrast, produced nausea in 64% of that arm.

  3. Weeks 9-48Clinical

    The remaining 40 weeks ran at 9 mg once weekly, ending with 16% mean weight loss, against 20% in the arm that stayed on 6 mg for 20 weeks before moving to 9 mg and 20% on a fixed 9 mg from the start.

  • Every human dose of eloralintide comes from the sponsor's own trials, where it was given as a once-weekly pre-filled injection under medical supervision for up to 48 weeks. No maintenance, off-period or long-term schedule has been published.
  • The Phase 2 data show the trade-off plainly: higher starting doses lost weight faster but caused far more nausea and fatigue, while the 3 mg start kept side effects near placebo at the cost of a smaller 48-week result.
  • Eloralintide is an unapproved investigational drug in Phase 3. Research-vendor vials are outside any regulatory oversight. The rows above record what sources report, not endorsements of use.
Sources for this section (6)
  1. Eloralintide, a selective amylin receptor agonist for the treatment of obesity: a 48-week phase 2, multicentre, double-blind, randomised, placebo-controlled trialThe Lancet (PubMed)2025Clinical
  2. A Study of LY3841136 Compared With Placebo in Adult Participants With Obesity or Overweight (NCT06230523)ClinicalTrials.gov2025Clinical
  3. Eloralintide, a selective, long-acting amylin receptor agonist for treatment of obesity: Phase 1 proof of conceptDiabetes, Obesity and Metabolism (PubMed)2026Clinical
  4. Eloralintide demonstrated meaningful weight loss and favorable tolerability in a Phase 2 study of adults with obesity or overweight (sponsor press release)Manufacturer investor release2025Clinical

Plus 2 community resources (dosing guides, forum threads and vendor write-ups), reported above but not linked.

Overview

Eloralintide (LY3841136) is an investigational long-acting peptide that selectively activates the amylin receptor, the satiety pathway used by the pancreatic hormone amylin that is released alongside insulin after meals. The sponsor dosed it once weekly by subcutaneous injection in a 48-week Phase 2 trial published in The Lancet in November 2025, where fixed doses of 1-9 mg produced 9-20% weight loss against 0.4% with placebo, and Phase 3 trials are under way. It is not approved anywhere and has never been sold as a medicine; PubChem carries a record for it with no defined stereochemistry and no published full sequence, and research vendors sell it as a 10 mg lyophilized vial.

What researchers are exploring

These themes describe recurring questions in published research. They are not claims of effectiveness or recommendations for use.

  • 1

    Metabolic research

    Energy balance, body composition and incretin signaling.

  • 2

    Phase 2 randomized placebo-controlled trial (48 weeks)

    Mean weight change was 9% (1 mg), 12% (3 mg), 18% (6 mg), 20% (9 mg), 20% (6 to 9 mg) and 16% (3 to 9 mg) versus 0.4% on placebo. Nausea was the most common adverse event and tracked the starting dose: 11% at 1 mg, 13%.

  • 3

    Phase 2 trial registration with escalation schedules (NCT06230523)

    The registry record spells out the two escalation arms that the paper abbreviates, which is the detail most relevant to anyone reading the tolerability data: the gentler schedule spent only 4 weeks at each of 3 mg and.

  • 4

    Phase 1 multiple ascending dose study (12 weeks)

    Weight fell 2.6% to 11.3% across dose groups by week 12 with dose-proportional exposure. The most common adverse events were decreased appetite (19%), headache (12%) and fatigue (11%); diarrhea (10%), nausea (8%) and.

  • 5

    Sponsor press release on the Phase 2 results

    The sponsor's release converts the percentages into kilograms from a 109.1 kg average baseline: 10.2 kg at 1 mg up to 21.3 kg at 9 mg. It states that gastrointestinal effects and fatigue were mostly mild to moderate.

  • 6

    Community dosing summary

    This 2026 wiki page is unusually candid for a community source: it states that eloralintide is investigational, available only through the sponsor's Phase 3 program, and not for purchase or self-administration, and.

What the current evidence can support

Study models remain visible so laboratory and animal findings are not mistaken for established human outcomes.

  • Human

    Human studies and registrations

    4 protocol rows on this page come from human trials, trial registrations, regulator labels or reviews of human data. Approval status and populations are stated per row.

  • Not graded

    Community-reported use

    2 rows record what blogs, vendor write-ups or forums describe for Eloralintide. None has been verified against primary literature.

Chemistry identifiers

Sequence, synonyms and registry identifiers as recorded in PubChem, the National Library of Medicine's open chemistry database. Formula, mass and CAS number are summarized at the top of the page.

Also listed as

LY3841136, EX-A9589, AT53786

InChIKey

RLBIFQNAUXZCQB-UHFFFAOYSA-N

IUPAC name

20-[[4-[[4-[[5-[[1-[2-[[2-[[4-amino-2-[[4-amino-2-[[2-[[2-[[2-[[2-[[2-[[2-[[2-[2-[[2-[[5-amino-2-[[2-[[2-[2-[[20-[(4-amino-4-carboxybutanoyl)amino]-17-(2-amino-2-oxoethyl)-8,14-bis(1-hydroxyethyl)-11-methyl-7,10,13,16,19-pentaoxo-1,3-dithia-6,9,12,15,18-pentazacyclohenicosane-5-carbonyl]amino]propanoylamino]-3-hydroxybutanoyl]amino]acetyl]amino]pentanoyl]amino]-4-methylpentanoyl]amino]propanoylamino]-4-carboxybutanoyl]amino]-2-methyl-3-phenylpropanoyl]amino]-4-methylpentanoyl]amino]-3-methylbutanoyl]amino]-5-carbamimidamidopentanoyl]amino]-3-hydroxypropanoyl]amino]-3-hydroxypropanoyl]amino]-4-oxobutanoyl]-methylamino]-4-oxobutanoyl]amino]-3-phenylpropanoyl]amino]acetyl]pyrrolidine-2-carbonyl]amino]-6-[[1-[2-[2-[[1-[[1-[[1-[[2-[[1-[[4-amino-1-[[1-[[1-amino-3-(4-hydroxyphenyl)-1-oxopropan-2-yl]amino]-3-hydroxy-1-oxobutan-2-yl]amino]-1,4-dioxobutan-2-yl]amino]-3-hydroxy-1-oxopropan-2-yl]amino]-2-oxoethyl]amino]-3-methyl-1-oxobutan-2-yl]amino]-4-carboxy-1-oxobutan-2-yl]amino]-3-hydroxy-1-oxobutan-2-yl]carbamoyl]pyrrolidine-1-carbonyl]pyrrolidin-1-yl]-4-methyl-1-oxopentan-2-yl]amino]-6-oxohexyl]amino]-1-carboxy-4-oxobutyl]amino]-1-carboxy-4-oxobutyl]amino]-20-oxoicosanoic acid

Limitations and unknowns

Important limitations

  • Every amount on this page is a report of what a source describes, not a protocol to follow.
  • Preclinical and community rows do not establish a human amount, schedule or route.
  • Formulation, purity and presentation vary by supplier and are not covered by the dossier.

Sources

5 curated references, each with its journal, year and study model, plus 2 community resources reported but not linked.

  1. Eloralintide (PubChem CID 175663130)PubChem, National Library of Medicine2026Not graded
  2. Eloralintide, a selective amylin receptor agonist for the treatment of obesity: a 48-week phase 2, multicentre, double-blind, randomised, placebo-controlled trialThe Lancet (PubMed)2025Human
  3. A Study of LY3841136 Compared With Placebo in Adult Participants With Obesity or Overweight (NCT06230523)ClinicalTrials.gov2025Human
  4. Eloralintide, a selective, long-acting amylin receptor agonist for treatment of obesity: Phase 1 proof of conceptDiabetes, Obesity and Metabolism (PubMed)2026Human
  5. Eloralintide demonstrated meaningful weight loss and favorable tolerability in a Phase 2 study of adults with obesity or overweight (sponsor press release)Manufacturer investor release2025Human