Amounts reported for DADA are listed under Reported protocols, each with its source and study kind. No amount ladder is inferred from them. This is educational source context, not a protocol or recommendation.
No source-supported amount ladder is shown
Enter a target amount only from your own reviewed source. The calculator can convert it into concentration, volume and device markings, but it will not infer an amount from product availability or another compound.
Only mcg or mg amounts are retained. The calculator derives mL, syringe units or pen clicks from the current vial strength, water volume and device.
No independently verified schedule
Clinical context
Human study rows are described per source under Reported protocols; they belong to their trial populations and are not a general amount.
Storage, handling and interpretation
Product identity
Verify the exact compound, formulation and amount against the product label or certificate before calculation.
Storage & handling
Follow the product label, certificate and validated laboratory SOP; no universal storage assumption is applied here.
Prepared solutions
Label concentration and preparation date, use sterile technique where applicable, and follow a validated stability protocol.
Reported protocols for DADA
What published studies and recent community write-ups report about amounts, timing and course length. 1 clinical, 2 preclinical and 1 community-reported rows, each linked to its source. These are descriptions of what others report, not instructions, and nothing here is medical advice.
Context
Dose
Frequency
Route
Course
Source
Clinical1 row
Japanese prescribing information (Liverall tablets and powder)Adults with chronic liver disease, for improvement of liver function
The package insert filed with Japan's Pharmaceuticals and Medical Devices Agency gives this as the only approved human regimen, notes that no paediatric trials were run and that older patients may need a lower dose, and describes the mechanism as promoting hepatic nucleic acid synthesis and liver regeneration in animal studies. The product is a Japanese prescription medicine; it has no marketing authorisation in the United States or Europe.
Preclinical2 rows
Mouse model of severe influenza4-week-old female C57BL/6 mice infected intranasally with influenza A PR/8/34 (H1N1)
50 mg/kg per dose
Every 12 hours
Oral, in a methylcellulose suspension
14 days, starting immediately after infectionNot applicable
Infection suppressed pyruvate dehydrogenase activity and ATP levels in muscle, heart, liver and lung; DADA restored both, corrected blood glucose and lipid disturbances and markedly improved survival. The dose was chosen to match the molar range of dichloroacetate used clinically (25-100 mg/kg per day). Two authors were employees of Daiichi Sankyo Healthcare, which supplied the compound, and the authors hold a patent application on DADA for influenza.
Mouse breast tumour transplant modelMice carrying subcutaneous MDA-MB-231 human breast adenocarcinoma transplants
At the same 100 mg/kg dose, DADA suppressed tumour growth better than dichloroacetate, with tumour necrosis, inflammation and fibrosis on histology and less Ki67 staining. In culture its half-maximal inhibitory concentration against the same cells was 7.1 mmol/L against 15.6 mmol/L for dichloroacetate, and it reduced lactate production and glucose uptake at 10 mmol/L. These are millimolar concentrations in cell culture and a xenograft model, not evidence of an effect in people.
Community-reported1 row
Vendor capsule listing
200 mg per capsule
Not stated
Oral capsule
Not stated
Community resource2026
This is a vendor claim: the vendor sells DADA as 200 mg GMP capsules for metabolic pathway research and states no dosing. A single capsule holds more than three times the top of the Japanese label's 20-60 mg daily range, and the vendor's research guide describes the product only as a capsule format for laboratory workflows.
Plus 1 community resource (a dosing guide, forum thread or vendor write-up), reported above but not linked.
Overview
DADA (diisopropylamine dichloroacetate) is the diisopropylamine salt of dichloroacetic acid, an oral small molecule sold in Japan as Liverall for improving liver function in chronic liver disease. It is studied as an inhibitor of pyruvate dehydrogenase kinase, the enzyme that steers cells away from burning glucose in their mitochondria, and recent preclinical work has tested it in mouse models of severe influenza, breast cancer and lung cancer. It is not approved in the United States or Europe, and the Japanese label is the only human dosing on record.
What researchers are exploring
These themes describe recurring questions in published research. They are not claims of effectiveness or recommendations for use.
1
Metabolic research
Energy balance, body composition and incretin signaling.
2
Japanese prescribing information (Liverall tablets and powder)
The package insert filed with Japan's Pharmaceuticals and Medical Devices Agency gives this as the only approved human regimen, notes that no paediatric trials were run and that older patients may need a lower dose.
3
Mouse model of severe influenza
Infection suppressed pyruvate dehydrogenase activity and ATP levels in muscle, heart, liver and lung; DADA restored both, corrected blood glucose and lipid disturbances and markedly improved survival. The dose was.
4
Mouse breast tumour transplant model
At the same 100 mg/kg dose, DADA suppressed tumour growth better than dichloroacetate, with tumour necrosis, inflammation and fibrosis on histology and less Ki67 staining. In culture its half-maximal inhibitory.
5
Vendor capsule listing
This is a vendor claim: the vendor sells DADA as 200 mg GMP capsules for metabolic pathway research and states no dosing. A single capsule holds more than three times the top of the Japanese label's 20-60 mg daily.
What the current evidence can support
Study models remain visible so laboratory and animal findings are not mistaken for established human outcomes.
Human
Human studies and registrations
1 protocol row on this page come from human trials, trial registrations, regulator labels or reviews of human data. Approval status and populations are stated per row.
Animal
Preclinical models
2 protocol rows describe animal, cell or toxicology work. Amounts from these rows do not translate to people.
Not graded
Community-reported use
1 row record what blogs, vendor write-ups or forums describe for DADA. None has been verified against primary literature.
Chemistry identifiers
Sequence, synonyms and registry identifiers as recorded in PubChem, the National Library of Medicine's open chemistry database. Formula, mass and CAS number are summarized at the top of the page.