Important limitations
- Individual claims and source links have not yet completed editorial verification.
- Evidence level, applicable study model, formulation, route and population remain unassigned.
This research combination pairs 5-Amino-1MQ, a nicotinamide N-methyltransferase (NNMT) inhibitor, with NADH, a coenzyme central to cellular energy production.
What published studies and recent community write-ups report about amounts, timing and course length. 3 clinical, 3 preclinical and 3 community-reported rows, each linked to its source. These are descriptions of what others report, not instructions, and nothing here is medical advice.
| Context | Dose | Frequency | Route | Course | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clinical3 rows | |||||
| NADH: oral tablets in chronic fatigue syndrome, crossover trial26 adults meeting CDC criteria for chronic fatigue syndrome | 10 mg (two 5 mg stabilised ENADA tablets) | Once daily, about 45 minutes before breakfast on an empty stomach | Oral | 4 weeks, then a 4-week washout, then 4 weeks on the alternate arm4-week washout between arms | Annals of Allergy, Asthma and Immunology (PubMed)1999 |
| Eight of 26 participants responded on NADH against two of 26 on placebo, with no severe adverse effects. The trial was small, used a symptom questionnaire as its outcome and was co-authored by the product's developer; the authors themselves called it a pilot. | |||||
| NADH: oral NADH plus coenzyme Q10 in chronic fatigue syndrome73 Spanish women with chronic fatigue syndrome (39 active, 34 placebo) | 20 mg NADH per day with 200 mg coenzyme Q10 per day | Split into two daily doses | Oral soft gel capsules | 8 weeksNone | Antioxidants and Redox Signaling (PubMed Central)2015 |
| The treated group reported a lower Fatigue Impact Scale score and showed higher NAD+/NADH, ATP and citrate synthase in blood cells, with no adverse effects recorded. Because NADH was given together with coenzyme Q10, the trial cannot separate the contribution of either compound. | |||||
| NADH: intravenous open-label series in Parkinson's disease161 patients with Parkinson's disease at a Vienna clinic | 25-50 mg | Every second day | Intravenous | Not specified in the abstractNot specified | Acta Neurologica Scandinavica Supplementum (PubMed)1989 |
| The authors reported improved disability scores in about 89% of patients and a rise in urinary homovanillic acid, and described 25-50 mg intravenously every other day as the most effective schedule. The series was open-label with no control group and was run by the group that later commercialised oral NADH, so it is hypothesis-generating only. | |||||
| Preclinical3 rows | |||||
| 5-Amino-1MQ: diet-induced obese mice, foundational studyMale C57BL/6 mice kept on a high-fat diet for 16 weeks, 9 per group | 20 mg/kg per injection (about 34 mg/kg per day of free compound) | Three subcutaneous injections a day | Subcutaneous | 11 daysNot applicable | Biochemical Pharmacology (PubMed Central)2018 |
| Treated mice lost about 5% of body weight while vehicle mice gained, with roughly 35% less epididymal fat and about 30% lower plasma cholesterol and no change in food intake. The dose came from a two-animal escalation study in which 60 mg/kg per day was tolerated; this is an 11-day rodent experiment from the compound's developers, not evidence about people. | |||||
| 5-Amino-1MQ: 30-day once-daily study with mouse pharmacokineticsMale diet-induced obese C57BL/6 mice, about 18 weeks old, 8 per group | 10 or 32 mg/kg per day | Once daily | Subcutaneous | 30 daysNot applicable | Community resource2026 |
| As summarised in an independent evidence ledger, the higher dose limited weight gain to 0.9 g versus 5.4 g in controls and lowered insulin, but also reduced total white cell, lymphocyte and monocyte counts. The same paper measured a mouse oral bioavailability of 3.5%, an elevenfold gap from the 38.4% reported in rats, and acknowledged off-target activity against monoamine oxidase A. | |||||
| 5-Amino-1MQ: aged mouse muscle regeneration and exercise studies24-month-old male mice with a chemical muscle injury; 22- to 24-month-old female mice with or without wheel running | 5 or 10 mg/kg twice daily (injury study); 10 mg/kg once daily (exercise study) | Twice daily for 2 weeks, or once daily for 8 weeks | Subcutaneous | 2 weeks spanning the injury, or 8 weeksNot applicable | Community resource2026 |
| The 2019 study reported nearly twofold larger regenerating muscle fibres and about 70% higher peak torque in the injured muscle, and the 2024 study reported grip strength roughly 40% above sedentary controls with the compound alone and about 60% with exercise added. Both come from the originating laboratory or company, use 6 to 13 animals per group, and the longest exposure anywhere in the literature is these 8 weeks. | |||||
| Community-reported3 rows | |||||
| 5-Amino-1MQ: subcutaneous and oral research-community examples | 2.5 mg once daily for days 1-2, then 5 mg once daily (or 2.5 mg twice daily); oral capsules 50-150 mg per day | Once daily in the morning, or split morning and midday | Subcutaneous from a 50 mg vial reconstituted in 3 mL (about 16.7 mg/mL); oral capsules more common | 8-12 weeks4-6 weeks off | Community resource2026 |
| This 2026 guide explains that the injectable route is used at far smaller amounts than the 50-150 mg oral range because the volume needed for an oral-sized dose would be too large for one subcutaneous site. It states plainly that no human study has established a dose, a route conversion or a best time of day, and that morning dosing is a community habit driven by reports of alertness and poor sleep after late doses. | |||||
| 5-Amino-1MQ: vendor catalog protocol | 50 mg once daily for 2 weeks, then 100 mg once daily (oral); subcutaneous 2.5 mg once or twice daily to start | Once daily in the morning, sometimes split into 50 mg twice daily | Oral capsule most common; subcutaneous injection into the abdomen described as less common | 8 weeks on4 weeks off | Community resource2026 |
| A Mexican research-peptide catalog lists 100 mg daily as the standard community protocol with a 50 mg two-week start, and 2.5 mg once or twice daily as the starting point for the injectable form. It rates the evidence as low and preclinical, lists anecdotal blood pressure and sleep effects, and notes that the compound falls under WADA's S0 category for non-approved substances. | |||||
| NADH-containing injectable amino blend (related product, not this formulation) | 0.5 mL of a blend listing 50 mg/mL NADH alongside carnitine, MIC and B vitamins, worked up to 1 mL | Before fasted cardio | Intramuscular, about 30 minutes before cardio | Not specifiedNone described | Community resource2025 |
| A 2025 biohacking e-book describes the vendor's Carved blend, which carries NADH at 50 mg/mL with carnitine, methionine, inositol, choline and B vitamins, used at half a millilitre before fasted cardio and raised to a full millilitre if tolerated. It warns that frequent use stacks a lot of B6 and B12 and suggests checking blood levels; this is a different product that happens to share the NADH ingredient. | |||||
Community guides describe starting low, either 2.5 mg subcutaneously once daily for the first two days or 50 mg by capsule once daily for the first two weeks, taken in the morning, while watching sleep, appetite and heart rate before any increase.
The vendor catalog moves to 100 mg oral once daily (or 5 mg subcutaneously) as the most common community target and places subjective waist and body-fat changes at 4-8 weeks. Nothing in this window has been measured in a human study.
Cycles are described as 8-12 weeks on followed by 4-6 weeks off, with the off period justified as a chance for NNMT activity to return to baseline. The guide calls this convention rather than evidence.
The mouse studies behind the compound ran 11 to 30 days of daily subcutaneous dosing at 10-34 mg/kg per day, or 2 to 8 weeks at 5-10 mg/kg in aged mice. No animal was followed beyond 8 weeks, and NAD+ was never measured in a treated animal, only in cultured cells.
Plus 6 community resources (dosing guides, forum threads and vendor write-ups), reported above but not linked.
This is a vendor formulation that pairs 5-Amino-1MQ, a small quaternary methylquinolinium cation that inhibits the enzyme nicotinamide N-methyltransferase (NNMT), with NADH, the reduced form of the coenzyme NAD+. 5-Amino-1MQ came out of a medicinal chemistry program at the University of Texas Medical Branch and has been studied only in mice, rats and cell culture; it is not a peptide, has no registered human trial, is not approved anywhere, and was named in a January 2026 FDA warning letter as a bulk substance that is not eligible for 503B compounding. NADH has a handful of small human studies, mostly oral 10-20 mg tablets for chronic fatigue and 1980s open-label intravenous series in Parkinson's disease. The blend is sold as a ready-to-use 20 mL liquid by research vendors; one reseller lists one vendor's version as 50 mg of 5-Amino-1MQ with 40 mg of NADH, while the legacy product page for this product gave no per-millilitre amounts, so the ingredient amounts are left blank here. No study has tested the two compounds together.
These themes organize the educational information currently available. Individual claims remain under source review and are not treatment claims.
THIS PRODUCT IS INTENDED AS A RESEARCH CHEMICAL ONLY AND IS NOT APPROVED FOR HUMAN USE Preclinical studies indicate that 5-Amino-1MQ may promote lipid oxidation and reduce adiposity in models of obesity and metabolic…
Available context is organized without assigning unsupported study models or evidence grades.
THIS PRODUCT IS INTENDED AS A RESEARCH CHEMICAL ONLY AND IS NOT APPROVED FOR HUMAN USE Preclinical studies indicate that 5-Amino-1MQ may promote lipid oxidation and reduce adiposity in models of obesity and metabolic syndrome.…
1 link carried over from the earlier page, awaiting verification.