Amounts reported for RAD-140 are listed under Reported protocols, each with its source and study kind. No amount ladder is inferred from them. This is educational source context, not a protocol or recommendation.
No source-supported amount ladder is shown
Enter a target amount only from your own reviewed source. The calculator can convert it into concentration, volume and device markings, but it will not infer an amount from product availability or another compound.
Only mcg or mg amounts are retained. The calculator derives mL, syringe units or pen clicks from the current vial strength, water volume and device.
No independently verified schedule
Clinical context
Human study rows are described per source under Reported protocols; they belong to their trial populations and are not a general amount.
Storage, handling and interpretation
Product identity
Verify the exact compound, formulation and amount against the product label or certificate before calculation.
Storage & handling
Follow the product label, certificate and validated laboratory SOP; no universal storage assumption is applied here.
Prepared solutions
Label concentration and preparation date, use sterile technique where applicable, and follow a validated stability protocol.
Reported protocols for RAD-140
What published studies and recent community write-ups report about amounts, timing and course length. 4 clinical and 1 community-reported rows, each linked to its source. These are descriptions of what others report, not instructions, and nothing here is medical advice.
Context
Dose
Frequency
Route
Course
Source
Clinical4 rows
First-in-human phase 1, metastatic breast cancer22 heavily pretreated postmenopausal women with ER-positive, HER2-negative metastatic breast cancer, 21 of them androgen-receptor positive
50 mg (n=6), 100 mg (n=13) or 150 mg (n=3)
Once daily
Oral
Continuous dosing in a 3+3 dose-escalation design with a pharmacokinetic expansion cohortDose interruption and reduction as required for toxicity
The maximum tolerated dose was 100 mg a day and the half-life of 44.7 hours supported once-daily dosing. Raised AST occurred in 59.1% of patients, raised ALT in 45.5% and raised bilirubin in 27.3%, with grade 3 or 4 events in 16 of 22 patients. Sex hormone binding globulin fell in all 18 patients measured and prostate-specific antigen rose in 16 of 20, confirming the drug engaged the androgen receptor. Clinical benefit at 24 weeks was 18.2% and median progression-free survival 2.3 months. These are doses chosen for women with advanced cancer, where a high rate of liver toxicity is an acceptable trade.
Reformulated programme as vosilasarm, phase 1/2 dose optimisation20 postmenopausal women with advanced androgen-receptor-positive, ER-positive, HER2-negative breast cancer, all previously treated with a CDK4/6 inhibitor
10 mg once daily (n=5), 10 mg twice daily (n=10), 15 mg twice daily (n=3) or 20 mg once daily (n=2)
Once or twice daily by cohort
Oral
Ongoing study; 10 mg twice daily was selected as the optimal dose for phase 2Three patients needed a dose interruption, two then a reduction and one withdrew
The molecule was reformulated for markedly better bioavailability, which is why these milligram numbers are roughly a tenth of the original programme's and are not comparable with them. Raised ALT occurred in 50% of patients and raised AST in 40%, mostly low grade, transient and in the first cycle, with grade 3 or higher ALT rises in 4 patients. No dose-limiting toxicities or treatment-related serious adverse events were reported. Best response was stable disease in 11 of 19 evaluable patients. This is a conference poster rather than a peer-reviewed paper.
Published liver injury in a consumer userA 24-year-old man who took a product sold as this compound for muscle growth
Self-administered for 5 weeks; the product amount was not verified
Not stated
Oral
5 weeks of use, with bilirubin peaking about 6 weeks after he stoppedNot applicable
He presented with two weeks of abdominal pain, itching and jaundice, and peak total bilirubin reached 38.5 mg/dL. A liver biopsy showed intracytoplasmic and canalicular cholestasis with minimal portal inflammation, and the case scored probable on the Drug-Induced Liver Injury Network scale with a severity of 3. Symptoms and liver injury resolved after he stopped the product. The authors note that jaundice was the presenting symptom in the previously published cases too.
Reported adverse events outside trialsPublished case reports and adverse event database entries from recreational users
Self-reported amounts; a survey of 2,269 young male gym users found 2.7% reported SARM use, with this compound among the three most commonly named
This review collects suspected cases of liver injury attributed to this compound alone and in combination with other SARMs, together with database reports of visual impairment, cerebrovascular events, abnormal hormone levels and testicular changes. None of these exposures was supervised or verified.
Community-reported1 row
What is actually in products sold online
Label amount matched laboratory analysis in only 18 of 44 products
Not stated
Products bought from internet suppliers and analysed under anti-doping procedures
This JAMA analysis of 44 products sold as selective androgen receptor modulators found that only 52% contained a SARM of any kind, 39% contained a different unapproved drug, 9% contained no active compound, 25% contained substances absent from the label and 59% differed substantially from the stated amount. The three SARMs actually detected were ostarine, ligandrol and andarine, so a product sold under this name may not contain it.
How a course is commonly described
1
Original oncology programme: 50 to 150 mg a dayClinical
The first human study escalated to 150 mg once daily and settled on 100 mg as the maximum tolerated dose, in women with advanced cancer who were monitored closely. Liver enzyme rises were the defining toxicity, affecting most participants.
2
Reformulated programme: 10 mg twice dailyClinical
After reformulation the same molecule reached useful exposure at about a tenth of the original dose, and liver enzyme rises clustered in the first treatment cycle before settling. A milligram figure for this compound means nothing without knowing which formulation it refers to.
3
The published consumer case: 5 weeks to jaundiceClinical
In the biopsy-confirmed case, five weeks of a consumer product were followed by jaundice, and bilirubin went on rising for about six weeks after he stopped taking it. Liver injury from this class can continue to worsen after the drug is discontinued.
Every human dose on record was given to women with advanced breast cancer under oncology monitoring, and raised liver enzymes were the main toxicity in both programmes. No trial has ever studied this compound in healthy people or for muscle gain.
The compound is not approved anywhere. The FDA warns that products in this class have caused liver injury requiring hospitalisation and has issued warning letters to sellers; it is also prohibited in sport at all times as an anabolic agent.
The original and reformulated versions reach similar exposure at tenfold different milligram amounts, so doses quoted for this compound cannot be compared without knowing the formulation behind them.
In the published case of severe liver injury, bilirubin peaked roughly six weeks after the product was stopped. Stopping is necessary but does not immediately reverse the injury.
RAD-140, sold as testolone, is a non-steroidal selective androgen receptor modulator first described in 2011 and developed as a cancer drug rather than a muscle drug. Its only human trials are oncology studies in women with androgen-receptor-positive advanced breast cancer, where the dose-limiting problem was raised liver enzymes; it now carries the international name vosilasarm and continues in a reformulated phase 1/2 programme. It is not approved anywhere, it is prohibited in sport at all times, and a biopsy-confirmed case of severe cholestatic liver injury has been published in a young man who took a consumer product containing it for five weeks.
What researchers are exploring
These themes describe recurring questions in published research. They are not claims of effectiveness or recommendations for use.
1
Muscle & performance
Androgen receptor modulators, myostatin pathways and exercise-mimetic research.
2
First-in-human phase 1, metastatic breast cancer
The maximum tolerated dose was 100 mg a day and the half-life of 44.7 hours supported once-daily dosing. Raised AST occurred in 59.1% of patients, raised ALT in 45.5% and raised bilirubin in 27.3%, with grade 3 or 4.
3
Reformulated programme as vosilasarm, phase 1/2 dose optimisation
The molecule was reformulated for markedly better bioavailability, which is why these milligram numbers are roughly a tenth of the original programme's and are not comparable with them. Raised ALT occurred in 50% of.
4
Published liver injury in a consumer user
He presented with two weeks of abdominal pain, itching and jaundice, and peak total bilirubin reached 38.5 mg/dL. A liver biopsy showed intracytoplasmic and canalicular cholestasis with minimal portal inflammation, and.
5
Reported adverse events outside trials
This review collects suspected cases of liver injury attributed to this compound alone and in combination with other SARMs, together with database reports of visual impairment, cerebrovascular events, abnormal hormone.
6
What is actually in products sold online
This JAMA analysis of 44 products sold as selective androgen receptor modulators found that only 52% contained a SARM of any kind, 39% contained a different unapproved drug, 9% contained no active compound, 25%.
What the current evidence can support
Study models remain visible so laboratory and animal findings are not mistaken for established human outcomes.
Human
Human studies and registrations
4 protocol rows on this page come from human trials, trial registrations, regulator labels or reviews of human data. Approval status and populations are stated per row.
Not graded
Community-reported use
1 row record what blogs, vendor write-ups or forums describe for RAD-140. None has been verified against primary literature.
Chemistry identifiers
Sequence, synonyms and registry identifiers as recorded in PubChem, the National Library of Medicine's open chemistry database. Formula, mass and CAS number are summarized at the top of the page.
Also listed as
Testolone, RAD140, RAD-140, Vosilasarm, EP-0062, UNII 4O87Q44KNC, CHEMBL1672635